Parliament Website

Transfer Of Cash Isas

EDM number 1108 in 2009-10, proposed by Gregory Campbell on 16/03/2010.
Categorised under the topic of Financial services.

That this House notes the continuing problems being faced by those savers who depend on interest from their savings, often as a small supplement to their retirement income; recognises that some large financial providers have begun to offer inflation-beating cash ISAs but have restricted these products to new savers; and calls on those banks and others to review their decision to refuse existing savers the option of transferring their ISAs, which in quite a few instances makes the difference between a savings return which is slightly above inflation and one which is below, thus leading to the erosion of the real value of the capital of the saver.

This motion has been signed by a total of 38 MPs.

Gregory Campbell16/03/2010East LondonderryDUPProposed
Bob Russell16/03/2010ColchesterLiberal DemocratSeconded
Peter Bottomley16/03/2010Worthing WestConservativeSeconded
Mark Durkan16/03/2010FoyleSocial Democratic and Labour PartySeconded
Alan Meale16/03/2010MansfieldLabourSeconded
Joan Humble17/03/2010Blackpool North and FleetwoodLabourSeconded
David Simpson17/03/2010Upper BannDUPSigned
Paul Holmes17/03/2010ChesterfieldLiberal DemocratSigned
Lindsay Hoyle17/03/2010ChorleyLabourSigned
Lynne Jones17/03/2010Birmingham, Selly OakLabourSigned
William McCrea17/03/2010South AntrimDUPSigned
Ronnie Campbell17/03/2010Blyth ValleyLabourSigned
David Drew17/03/2010StroudLabourSigned
Nicholas Winterton17/03/2010MacclesfieldConservativeSigned
Lorely Burt17/03/2010SolihullLiberal DemocratSigned
Angus MacNeil17/03/2010Na h-Eileanan an IarScottish National PartySigned
Stephen Williams17/03/2010Bristol WestLiberal DemocratSigned
John Cummings18/03/2010EasingtonLabourSigned
Brian Iddon18/03/2010Bolton South EastLabourSigned
Jeremy Corbyn18/03/2010Islington NorthLabourSigned
Chris McCafferty22/03/2010Calder ValleyLabourSigned
Michael Connarty22/03/2010Linlithgow and East FalkirkLabourSigned
Jeffrey M Donaldson22/03/2010Lagan ValleyDUPSigned
Mike Hancock22/03/2010Portsmouth SouthLiberal DemocratSigned
Jennifer Willott22/03/2010Cardiff CentralLiberal DemocratSigned
Michael Weir23/03/2010AngusScottish National PartySigned
Betty Williams23/03/2010ConwyLabourSigned
Bill Etherington23/03/2010Sunderland NorthLabourSigned
Martin Caton23/03/2010GowerLabourSigned
Elfyn Llwyd23/03/2010Meirionnydd Nant ConwyPlaid CymruSigned
Alan Simpson24/03/2010Nottingham SouthLabourSigned
Kelvin Hopkins24/03/2010Luton NorthLabourSigned
Brian Jenkins24/03/2010TamworthLabourSigned
Nigel Dodds24/03/2010Belfast NorthDUPSigned
Marsha Singh29/03/2010Bradford WestLabourSigned
John Hemming29/03/2010Birmingham, YardleyLiberal DemocratSigned
Eddie McGrady06/04/2010South DownSocial Democratic and Labour PartySigned
Andrew Pelling06/04/2010Croydon CentralIndependentSigned

Download raw data as csv or xml.