Parliament Website

Treatment Of Palestinian Children In Israeli Prisons

EDM number 1117 in 2009-10, proposed by Paul Rowen on 17/03/2010.
Categorised under the topics of Human rights and Middle East.

That this House is concerned by recent reports of the treatment of Palestinian children in Israeli prisons; notes that 343 Palestinian children were being held in Israeli prisons at the end of February 2010; further notes that Israel routinely prosecutes children as young as 12; also notes the recent report by Defence for Children International which argues that ill-treatment and torture of Palestinian children is widespread, systemic and institutionalised; and calls on the Government to recognise the seriousness of this and to exert pressure on the Israeli authorities to uphold the human rights of Palestinian children.

This motion has been signed by a total of 42 MPs.

Paul Rowen17/03/2010RochdaleLiberal DemocratProposed
Peter Bottomley17/03/2010Worthing WestConservativeSeconded
Ann Cryer18/03/2010KeighleyLabourSeconded
Brian Iddon18/03/2010Bolton South EastLabourSeconded
Jeremy Corbyn18/03/2010Islington NorthLabourSeconded
Jim Dobbin18/03/2010Heywood and MiddletonLabourSeconded
Lynne Jones18/03/2010Birmingham, Selly OakLabourSigned
John Cummings18/03/2010EasingtonLabourSigned
Neil Gerrard18/03/2010WalthamstowLabourSigned
Alasdair McDonnell22/03/2010Belfast SouthSocial Democratic and Labour PartySigned
Robert Wareing22/03/2010Liverpool, West DerbyIndependentSigned
Mike Hancock22/03/2010Portsmouth SouthLiberal DemocratSigned
Paul Flynn22/03/2010Newport WestLabourSigned
Mark Durkan22/03/2010FoyleSocial Democratic and Labour PartySigned
Michael Connarty22/03/2010Linlithgow and East FalkirkLabourSigned
Andrew MacKinlay22/03/2010ThurrockLabourSigned
David Lepper22/03/2010Brighton, PavilionLabourSigned
Kate Hoey22/03/2010VauxhallLabourSigned
Derek Wyatt23/03/2010Sittingbourne and SheppeyLabourSigned
Betty Williams23/03/2010ConwyLabourSigned
Michael Weir23/03/2010AngusScottish National PartySigned
Bill Etherington23/03/2010Sunderland NorthLabourSigned
Martin Caton23/03/2010GowerLabourSigned
Elfyn Llwyd23/03/2010Meirionnydd Nant ConwyPlaid CymruSigned
David Drew23/03/2010StroudLabourSigned
Alan Simpson24/03/2010Nottingham SouthLabourSigned
Kelvin Hopkins24/03/2010Luton NorthLabourSigned
Annette Brooke24/03/2010Mid Dorset and North PooleLiberal DemocratSigned
Andrew George24/03/2010St IvesLiberal DemocratSigned
Janet Anderson24/03/2010Rossendale and DarwenLabourSigned
Dan Rogerson25/03/2010North CornwallLiberal DemocratSigned
John Austin25/03/2010Erith and ThamesmeadLabourSigned
Harry Cohen25/03/2010Leyton and WansteadLabourSigned
Marsha Singh29/03/2010Bradford WestLabourSigned
Nick Harvey29/03/2010North DevonLiberal DemocratSigned
John Hemming29/03/2010Birmingham, YardleyLiberal DemocratSigned
George Galloway30/03/2010Bethnal Green and BowRespectSigned
Katy Clark30/03/2010North Ayrshire and ArranLabourSigned
Eric Martlew06/04/2010CarlisleLabourSigned
Eddie McGrady06/04/2010South DownSocial Democratic and Labour PartySigned
Paul Burstow06/04/2010Sutton and CheamLiberal DemocratSigned
Roger Godsiff06/04/2010Birmingham, Sparkbrook and Small HeathLabourSigned

Download raw data as csv or xml.