Parliament Website

Campaigning Research Programme

EDM number 159 in 2009-10, proposed by Jenny Willott on 23/11/2009.
Categorised under the topic of Charities.

That this House is deeply concerned by the decision by the Office for the Third Sector to divert £750,000 from the Campaigning Research Programme to top up the Hardship Fund; notes that the Campaigning Research Programme was for organisations with a turnover of less than £150,000 and that the Hardship Fund is for those over £200,000; is alarmed that this decision has been made despite the fact that grants to 32 small charities from the Programme's fund had already been approved, and that it was made without any effort to consult those charities affected or the sector more broadly; is concerned that this runs counter to the terms of the Compact for charities and sets a poor example to other public bodies; and calls on the Government to reinstate the funding for the Programme without delay.

This motion has been signed by a total of 42 MPs.

Jennifer Willott23/11/2009Cardiff CentralLiberal DemocratProposed
Adrian Sanders24/11/2009TorbayLiberal DemocratSeconded
Andrew George24/11/2009St IvesLiberal DemocratSeconded
Paul Holmes24/11/2009ChesterfieldLiberal DemocratSeconded
Jeremy Corbyn24/11/2009Islington NorthLabourSeconded
Phil Willis25/11/2009Harrogate and KnaresboroughLiberal DemocratSeconded
Mark Hunter25/11/2009CheadleLiberal DemocratSigned
Mark Williams25/11/2009CeredigionLiberal DemocratSigned
Stephen Williams25/11/2009Bristol WestLiberal DemocratSigned
John Leech25/11/2009Manchester, WithingtonLiberal DemocratSigned
Mike Hancock25/11/2009Portsmouth SouthLiberal DemocratSigned
Sandra Gidley25/11/2009RomseyLiberal DemocratSigned
Don Foster25/11/2009BathLiberal DemocratSigned
Alan Simpson25/11/2009Nottingham SouthLabourSigned
Jo Swinson26/11/2009East DunbartonshireLiberal DemocratSigned
Susan Kramer26/11/2009Richmond ParkLiberal DemocratSigned
Tim Farron26/11/2009Westmorland and LonsdaleLiberal DemocratSigned
John Hemming26/11/2009Birmingham, YardleyLiberal DemocratSigned
Richard Younger-Ross26/11/2009TeignbridgeLiberal DemocratSigned
Alan Beith26/11/2009Berwick-upon-TweedLiberal DemocratSigned
Ann Cryer26/11/2009KeighleyLabourSigned
Martin Caton26/11/2009GowerLabourSigned
Lembit 26/11/2009MontgomeryshireLiberal DemocratSigned
Danny Alexander30/11/2009Inverness, Nairn, Badenoch and StrathspeyLiberal DemocratSigned
Roger Williams30/11/2009Brecon and RadnorshireLiberal DemocratSigned
Nick Harvey01/12/2009North DevonLiberal DemocratSigned
John Austin01/12/2009Erith and ThamesmeadLabourSigned
Steve Webb01/12/2009NorthavonLiberal DemocratSigned
Willie Rennie02/12/2009Dunfermline and West FifeLiberal DemocratSigned
Andrew Pelling02/12/2009Croydon CentralIndependentSigned
David Howarth02/12/2009CambridgeLiberal DemocratSigned
Lorely Burt02/12/2009SolihullLiberal DemocratSigned
Malcolm Bruce02/12/2009GordonLiberal DemocratSigned
Annette Brooke03/12/2009Mid Dorset and North PooleLiberal DemocratSigned
Julia Goldsworthy03/12/2009Falmouth and CamborneLiberal DemocratSigned
Andrew Stunell07/12/2009Hazel GroveLiberal DemocratSigned
Dan Rogerson10/12/2009North CornwallLiberal DemocratSigned
Greg Mulholland10/12/2009Leeds North WestLiberal DemocratSigned
Charles Kennedy15/12/2009Ross, Skye and LochaberLiberal DemocratSigned
Evan Harris16/12/2009Oxford West and AbingdonLiberal DemocratSigned
Simon Hughes16/12/2009North Southwark and BermondseyLiberal DemocratSigned
Kelvin Hopkins05/01/2010Luton NorthLabourSigned

Download raw data as csv or xml.