Parliament Website

Fundraising For Haiti

EDM number 779 in 2009-10, proposed by Jo Swinson on 02/02/2010.
Categorised under the topics of International development and Latin America.

That this House congratulates the British people for their generosity in donating more than £58 million so far to the relief effort for the people of Haiti after the devastating earthquake of 12 January 2010; welcomes the huge number of fundraising events organised by individuals, community groups, charities, schools and churches up and down the country; congratulates East Dunbartonshire Council on setting up the East Dunbartonshire Haiti Appeal; commends the extraordinary efforts of the people of East Dunbartonshire to raise money for Haiti, including Cadder Parish Church, Milton of Campsie Parish Church, the Pro-Life Club at St. Ninian's High School, Scouts from 45th Glasgow, 32nd Glasgow and 12th Glasgow Scout Groups, Baljaffray Primary School, The Inn in Bearsden and Joe McCrum; praises Samaritan's Purse in Kirkintilloch for the 400 tonnes of emergency relief and supplies recently delivered to Port-au-Prince; and pays special tribute to Sharon Reader of Milngavie, who has flown to Port-au-Prince with the Red Cross Logistics Emergency Response Unit, and the many other British people working in Haiti to bring relief to those affected by the disaster.

This motion has been signed by a total of 32 MPs.

Jo Swinson02/02/2010East DunbartonshireLiberal DemocratProposed
Bob Spink02/02/2010Castle PointIndependentSeconded
Jim Dobbin03/02/2010Heywood and MiddletonLabourSeconded
Lindsay Hoyle03/02/2010ChorleyLabourSeconded
Adrian Sanders03/02/2010TorbayLiberal DemocratSeconded
Paul Flynn03/02/2010Newport WestLabourSeconded
Ronnie Campbell03/02/2010Blyth ValleyLabourSigned
Edward Davey03/02/2010Kingston and SurbitonLiberal DemocratSigned
Robert Wareing03/02/2010Liverpool, West DerbyIndependentSigned
Phil Willis03/02/2010Harrogate and KnaresboroughLiberal DemocratSigned
Lorely Burt03/02/2010SolihullLiberal DemocratSigned
Mark Hunter03/02/2010CheadleLiberal DemocratSigned
Brian Jenkins04/02/2010TamworthLabourSigned
Ann Cryer04/02/2010KeighleyLabourSigned
David Drew04/02/2010StroudLabourSigned
Keith Vaz04/02/2010Leicester EastLabourSigned
Bill Etherington05/02/2010Sunderland NorthLabourSigned
Kelvin Hopkins08/02/2010Luton NorthLabourSigned
Lynne Jones08/02/2010Birmingham, Selly OakLabourSigned
Diane Abbott08/02/2010Hackney North and Stoke NewingtonLabourSigned
David Hamilton08/02/2010MidlothianLabourSigned
Mike Hancock08/02/2010Portsmouth SouthLiberal DemocratSigned
John Hemming08/02/2010Birmingham, YardleyLiberal DemocratSigned
Colin Breed09/02/2010South East CornwallLiberal DemocratSigned
Nigel Dodds09/02/2010Belfast NorthDUPSigned
David Simpson10/02/2010Upper BannDUPSigned
William McCrea10/02/2010South AntrimDUPSigned
Janet Dean10/02/2010BurtonLabourSigned
John Austin10/02/2010Erith and ThamesmeadLabourSigned
John Leech22/02/2010Manchester, WithingtonLiberal DemocratSigned
Mark Williams22/02/2010CeredigionLiberal DemocratSigned
Alan Simpson23/02/2010Nottingham SouthLabourSigned

Download raw data as csv or xml.