Parliament Website

Generation Green Project And Green Manifesto

EDM number 868 in 2009-10, proposed by Greg Mulholland on 10/02/2010.
Categorised under the topic of Environmental protection.

That this House congratulates the 21 children involved in the Generation Green think tank on their environmental manifesto and the launch of the manifesto in Parliament; notes that these children represent the 10,000 schools signed up to Generation Green; supports the children's call for more investment in green education, more recycling facilities on the move and more investment in green energy and energy efficiency in schools; hopes that politicians of all parties will note and respond to the six main points of the Green Manifesto as part of the forthcoming general election campaign; and further congratulates British Gas for setting up and supporting both Generation Green and its think tank.

This motion has been signed by a total of 25 MPs.

Greg Mulholland10/02/2010Leeds North WestLiberal DemocratProposed
Peter Bottomley22/02/2010Worthing WestConservativeSeconded
Bob Spink22/02/2010Castle PointIndependentSeconded
Jeremy Corbyn22/02/2010Islington NorthLabourSeconded
Ann Cryer22/02/2010KeighleyLabourSeconded
David Drew22/02/2010StroudLabourSeconded
John Leech23/02/2010Manchester, WithingtonLiberal DemocratSigned
Stephen Williams23/02/2010Bristol WestLiberal DemocratSigned
Mike Hancock23/02/2010Portsmouth SouthLiberal DemocratSigned
Paul Flynn23/02/2010Newport WestLabourSigned
Mark Durkan23/02/2010FoyleSocial Democratic and Labour PartySigned
David Lepper23/02/2010Brighton, PavilionLabourSigned
Kelvin Hopkins23/02/2010Luton NorthLabourSigned
Alan Simpson23/02/2010Nottingham SouthLabourSigned
John McDonnell24/02/2010Hayes and HarlingtonLabourSigned
Ronnie Campbell24/02/2010Blyth ValleyLabourSigned
Lorely Burt24/02/2010SolihullLiberal DemocratSigned
Brian Jenkins25/02/2010TamworthLabourSigned
John Hemming25/02/2010Birmingham, YardleyLiberal DemocratSigned
Mark Williams25/02/2010CeredigionLiberal DemocratSigned
Dai Davies25/02/2010Blaenau GwentIndependentSigned
Betty Williams01/03/2010ConwyLabourSigned
Bill Etherington03/03/2010Sunderland NorthLabourSigned
Jo Swinson24/03/2010East DunbartonshireLiberal DemocratSigned
Andrew Pelling07/04/2010Croydon CentralIndependentSigned

Download raw data as csv or xml.