Parliament Website

Victoria ClimbiÉ Foundation

EDM number 921 in 2009-10, proposed by Michael Gove on 23/02/2010.
Categorised under the topic of Children's social services.

That this House notes with sadness that 25 February 2010 marks the 10th anniversary of the death of Victoria Climbié in Haringey and that, had she lived, she would now be 18 years old; welcomes the conference being held on that date in Portcullis House by the Victoria Climbié Foundation; commends and congratulates it on its excellent work over the past decade, particularly the opening of the Foundation's school in the Ivory Coast and its project work to raise child protection awareness both in the UK and in Africa; and hopes that further lessons will be learnt from the tragic deaths of Victoria and other children.

This motion has been signed by a total of 38 MPs.

Michael Gove23/02/2010Surrey HeathConservativeProposed
Tim Loughton23/02/2010East Worthing and ShorehamConservativeSeconded
Nick Gibb23/02/2010Bognor Regis and LittlehamptonConservativeSeconded
Maria Miller23/02/2010BasingstokeConservativeSeconded
Annette Brooke23/02/2010Mid Dorset and North PooleLiberal DemocratSeconded
Kate Hoey23/02/2010VauxhallLabourSeconded
Stephen Williams24/02/2010Bristol WestLiberal DemocratSigned
John Leech24/02/2010Manchester, WithingtonLiberal DemocratSigned
Peter Bottomley24/02/2010Worthing WestConservativeSigned
Mike Hancock24/02/2010Portsmouth SouthLiberal DemocratSigned
Mark Durkan24/02/2010FoyleSocial Democratic and Labour PartySigned
David Drew24/02/2010StroudLabourSigned
Andrew Dismore24/02/2010HendonLabourSigned
Jeremy Corbyn24/02/2010Islington NorthLabourSigned
Gregory Campbell24/02/2010East LondonderryDUPSigned
John McDonnell24/02/2010Hayes and HarlingtonLabourSigned
Lynne Jones24/02/2010Birmingham, Selly OakLabourSigned
Kelvin Hopkins24/02/2010Luton NorthLabourSigned
Alan Simpson24/02/2010Nottingham SouthLabourSigned
Ann Cryer24/02/2010KeighleyLabourSigned
Tom Brake25/02/2010Carshalton and WallingtonLiberal DemocratSigned
Janet Dean25/02/2010BurtonLabourSigned
Tony Baldry25/02/2010BanburyConservativeSigned
Ann Winterton25/02/2010CongletonConservativeSigned
John Hemming25/02/2010Birmingham, YardleyLiberal DemocratSigned
Malcolm Moss26/02/2010North East CambridgeshireConservativeSigned
Derek Wyatt26/02/2010Sittingbourne and SheppeyLabourSigned
Nigel Dodds26/02/2010Belfast NorthDUPSigned
Martin Caton01/03/2010GowerLabourSigned
Michael Connarty02/03/2010Linlithgow and East FalkirkLabourSigned
David Simpson03/03/2010Upper BannDUPSigned
Frank Cook03/03/2010Stockton NorthLabourSigned
William McCrea04/03/2010South AntrimDUPSigned
Andrew George05/03/2010St IvesLiberal DemocratSigned
Kim Howells09/03/2010PontypriddLabourSigned
Paul Keetch10/03/2010HerefordLiberal DemocratSigned
Nick Harvey15/03/2010North DevonLiberal DemocratSigned
Andrew Pelling07/04/2010Croydon CentralIndependentSigned

Download raw data as csv or xml.