Parliament Website

Fuel Tourism

EDM number 930 in 2009-10, proposed by Norman Baker on 24/02/2010.
Categorised under the topic of Oil, petrol and natural gas.

That this House notes the high frequency of hauliers transporting large amounts of fuel into the UK via ferries and the Channel Tunnel to avoid UK fuel duty charges; further notes with concern that this practice may compromise safety on these routes by increasing the risk of fire; and therefore calls on the Government to impose a limit on the amount of fuel individual hauliers may transport into the UK of 100 litres per vehicle.

This motion has been signed by a total of 36 MPs.

Norman Baker24/02/2010LewesLiberal DemocratProposed
John Leech24/02/2010Manchester, WithingtonLiberal DemocratSeconded
Mark Hunter24/02/2010CheadleLiberal DemocratSeconded
Peter Bottomley24/02/2010Worthing WestConservativeSeconded
Robert Key25/02/2010SalisburyConservativeSeconded
Tom Brake25/02/2010Carshalton and WallingtonLiberal DemocratSeconded
David Drew25/02/2010StroudLabourSigned
Andrew Dismore25/02/2010HendonLabourSigned
Lynne Jones25/02/2010Birmingham, Selly OakLabourSigned
Ann Cryer01/03/2010KeighleyLabourSigned
Alan Simpson02/03/2010Nottingham SouthLabourSigned
Kelvin Hopkins02/03/2010Luton NorthLabourSigned
Martin Caton02/03/2010GowerLabourSigned
Ian Davidson02/03/2010Glasgow South WestLabourSigned
Mike Hancock02/03/2010Portsmouth SouthLiberal DemocratSigned
Phil Willis03/03/2010Harrogate and KnaresboroughLiberal DemocratSigned
Jeremy Corbyn03/03/2010Islington NorthLabourSigned
David Simpson03/03/2010Upper BannDUPSigned
Frank Cook03/03/2010Stockton NorthLabourSigned
Michael Connarty09/03/2010Linlithgow and East FalkirkLabourSigned
Andrew George11/03/2010St IvesLiberal DemocratSigned
Steve Webb15/03/2010NorthavonLiberal DemocratSigned
Charles Kennedy16/03/2010Ross, Skye and LochaberLiberal DemocratSigned
Danny Alexander16/03/2010Inverness, Nairn, Badenoch and StrathspeyLiberal DemocratSigned
David Howarth16/03/2010CambridgeLiberal DemocratSigned
Jo Swinson16/03/2010East DunbartonshireLiberal DemocratSigned
Lembit 17/03/2010MontgomeryshireLiberal DemocratSigned
Roger Williams17/03/2010Brecon and RadnorshireLiberal DemocratSigned
Sandra Gidley18/03/2010RomseyLiberal DemocratSigned
John Thurso18/03/2010Caithness, Sutherland and Easter RossLiberal DemocratSigned
John Hemming18/03/2010Birmingham, YardleyLiberal DemocratSigned
David Heath24/03/2010Somerton & FromeLiberal DemocratSigned
Alan Reid30/03/2010Argyll and ButeLiberal DemocratSigned
Jennifer Willott06/04/2010Cardiff CentralLiberal DemocratSigned
Evan Harris07/04/2010Oxford West and AbingdonLiberal DemocratSigned
Andrew Pelling07/04/2010Croydon CentralIndependentSigned

Download raw data as csv or xml.