Parliament Website

Twentieth Anniversary Of The Big Issue

EDM number 1665 in 2010-12, proposed by Greg Mulholland on 29/03/2011.
Categorised under the topic of Homelessness.

That this House recognises that 2011 marks the twentieth anniversary of the first edition of The Big Issue; celebrates the fact that The Big Issue is the country's best known and most successful social enterprise; commends the work that The Big Issue does, and creates, to aid homeless people the length and breadth of the country and across the world; and welcomes The Big Issue's long and sustained support to the homeless, whilst recognising the need for ongoing work as it was estimated that in the UK in 2010 65,000 people were classified as homeless and 1,768 slept rough on the streets each night.

This motion has been signed by a total of 35 MPs.

Greg Mulholland29/03/2011Leeds North WestLiberal DemocratProposed
Zac Goldsmith29/03/2011Richmond ParkConservativeSeconded
Mark Durkan29/03/2011FoyleSocial Democratic and Labour PartySeconded
Stephen Williams29/03/2011Bristol WestLiberal DemocratSeconded
Robert Halfon29/03/2011HarlowConservativeSeconded
Bob Russell29/03/2011ColchesterLiberal DemocratSeconded
Andrew George29/03/2011St IvesLiberal DemocratSigned
Peter Bottomley29/03/2011Worthing WestConservativeSigned
Adrian Sanders30/03/2011TorbayLiberal DemocratSigned
Julian Lewis30/03/2011New Forest EastConservativeSigned
Naomi Long30/03/2011Belfast EastAllianceSigned
Martin Caton30/03/2011GowerLabourSigned
Elfyn Llwyd31/03/2011Dwyfor MeirionnyddPlaid CymruSigned
John McDonnell31/03/2011Hayes and HarlingtonLabourSigned
Alan Meale31/03/2011MansfieldLabourSigned
Angus MacNeil31/03/2011Na h-Eileanan an IarScottish National PartySigned
Tom Blenkinsop31/03/2011Middlesbrough South and East ClevelandLabourSigned
Mike Hancock01/04/2011Portsmouth SouthLiberal DemocratSigned
Mark Williams01/04/2011CeredigionLiberal DemocratSigned
Kelvin Hopkins04/04/2011Luton NorthLabourSigned
Keith Vaz04/04/2011Leicester EastLabourSigned
Kate Hoey05/04/2011VauxhallLabourSigned
John Hemming05/04/2011Birmingham, YardleyLiberal DemocratSigned
Virendra Sharma05/04/2011Ealing, SouthallLabourSigned
John Leech26/04/2011Manchester, WithingtonLiberal DemocratSigned
Tessa Munt26/04/2011WellsLiberal DemocratSigned
Katy Clark26/04/2011North Ayrshire and ArranLabourSigned
John Pugh26/04/2011SouthportLiberal DemocratSigned
Stephen Hepburn27/04/2011JarrowLabourSigned
Michael Connarty04/05/2011Linlithgow and East FalkirkLabourSigned
Dan Rogerson04/05/2011North CornwallLiberal DemocratSigned
Lady Hermon11/05/2011North DownIndependentSigned
Jim McGovern17/05/2011Dundee WestLabourSigned
David Crausby09/06/2011Bolton North EastLabourSigned
Tom Clarke29/11/2011Coatbridge, Chryston and BellshillLabourSigned

Download raw data as csv or xml.