Parliament Website

New Delhi Bombing

EDM number 2150 in 2010-12, proposed by Keith Vaz on 07/09/2011.
Categorised under the topics of Asia and Terrorism.

That this House condemns the perpetrators of the bomb blast in New Delhi on 7 September 2011; sends its condolences to the families of the 11 people that were killed and the many others that were injured; remembers also those who lost their lives in the Mumbai tragedy of this year; and urges, on the eve of the 10th anniversary of 9/11, eternal vigilance against those who would destroy communities with terror.

This motion has been signed by a total of 31 MPs.

Keith Vaz07/09/2011Leicester EastLabourProposed
Bob Russell07/09/2011ColchesterLiberal DemocratSeconded
Peter Bottomley07/09/2011Worthing WestConservativeSeconded
Cathy Jamieson08/09/2011Kilmarnock and LoudounLabourSeconded
Mark Durkan08/09/2011FoyleSocial Democratic and Labour PartySeconded
Alan Meale08/09/2011MansfieldLabourSeconded
Martin Caton08/09/2011GowerLabourSigned
John Leech09/09/2011Manchester, WithingtonLiberal DemocratSigned
John McDonnell12/09/2011Hayes and HarlingtonLabourSigned
Jim Dobbin12/09/2011Heywood and MiddletonLabourSigned
Mike Hancock12/09/2011Portsmouth SouthLiberal DemocratSigned
Jeremy Corbyn13/09/2011Islington NorthLabourSigned
Tony Lloyd13/09/2011Manchester CentralLabourSigned
Kelvin Hopkins13/09/2011Luton NorthLabourSigned
Jim Shannon13/09/2011StrangfordDUPSigned
Glenda Jackson13/09/2011Hampstead and KilburnLabourSigned
Lady Hermon14/09/2011North DownIndependentSigned
Gregory Campbell14/09/2011East LondonderryDUPSigned
Ronnie Campbell14/09/2011Blyth ValleyLabourSigned
David Crausby14/09/2011Bolton North EastLabourSigned
Margaret Curran14/09/2011Glasgow EastLabourSigned
Jeffrey M Donaldson14/09/2011Lagan ValleyDUPSigned
Elfyn Llwyd15/09/2011Dwyfor MeirionnyddPlaid CymruSigned
Steve Rotheram15/09/2011Liverpool, WaltonLabourSigned
Andrew George15/09/2011St IvesLiberal DemocratSigned
Roger Godsiff10/10/2011Birmingham, Hall GreenLabourSigned
Jim McGovern10/10/2011Dundee WestLabourSigned
Valerie Vaz10/10/2011Walsall SouthLabourSigned
Nicholas Dakin10/10/2011ScunthorpeLabourSigned
John Hemming17/10/2011Birmingham, YardleyLiberal DemocratSigned
Julian Lewis31/10/2011New Forest EastConservativeSigned

Download raw data as csv or xml.