Parliament Website

Falkland Islands Liberation Day

EDM number 239 in 2010-12, proposed by Andrew Rosindell on 15/06/2010.
Categorised under the topic of Falkland Islands.

That this House notes that this year marks the 28th anniversary of the Falkland Islands conflict; recalls the magnificent sacrifices made by Her Majesty's armed forces in heroically liberating the Islands and securing the unconditional surrender of the Argentine forces who illegally invaded the Islands on 2 April 1982; remains resolutely dedicated to strengthening the historic ties between Britain and the Falkland Islands; reaffirms the continued support of the United Kingdom in maintaining the Islands as a self-governing British Overseas Territory; and looks forward to many more years of the Union Flag flying proudly above Stanley and throughout the Islands.

This motion has been signed by a total of 31 MPs.

Andrew Rosindell15/06/2010RomfordConservativeProposed
Mark Lancaster15/06/2010Milton Keynes NorthConservativeSeconded
Julian Lewis15/06/2010New Forest EastConservativeSeconded
Craig Whittaker15/06/2010Calder ValleyConservativeSeconded
David Amess15/06/2010Southend WestConservativeSeconded
Mark Reckless15/06/2010Rochester and StroodConservativeSeconded
Gregory Campbell16/06/2010East LondonderryDUPSigned
Andrew Stephenson16/06/2010PendleConservativeSigned
Philip Davies16/06/2010ShipleyConservativeSigned
Peter Bottomley16/06/2010Worthing WestConservativeSigned
Jim Dobbin16/06/2010Heywood and MiddletonLabourSigned
Ian Davidson16/06/2010Glasgow South WestLabourSigned
Chris Bryant16/06/2010RhonddaLabourSigned
David Simpson16/06/2010Upper BannDUPSigned
Mike Hancock17/06/2010Portsmouth SouthLiberal DemocratSigned
Lindsay Roy17/06/2010GlenrothesLabourSigned
Andrew Gwynne17/06/2010Denton and ReddishLabourSigned
John Hemming17/06/2010Birmingham, YardleyLiberal DemocratSigned
William McCrea17/06/2010South AntrimDUPSigned
Jeffrey M Donaldson21/06/2010Lagan ValleyDUPSigned
Andrew Percy21/06/2010Brigg and GooleConservativeSigned
Robert Halfon21/06/2010HarlowConservativeSigned
Tom Blenkinsop21/06/2010Middlesbrough South and East ClevelandLabourSigned
Ian Paisley Jnr22/06/2010North AntrimDUPSigned
Nigel Dodds22/06/2010Belfast NorthDUPSigned
Jessica Lee22/06/2010ErewashConservativeSigned
Jim Shannon23/06/2010StrangfordDUPSigned
Gordon Marsden23/06/2010Blackpool SouthLabourSigned
Roger Godsiff28/06/2010Birmingham, Hall GreenLabourSigned
David Crausby08/07/2010Bolton North EastLabourSigned
Richard Bacon05/07/2011South NorfolkConservativeSigned

Download raw data as csv or xml.