Parliament Website

UK Youth Parliament Campaign 2011

EDM number 2391 in 2010-12, proposed by Jenny Willott on 07/11/2011.
Categorised under the topics of Children and families, Electoral franchise and Parliament.

That this House notes the recent national poll of 65,000 young people leading to the debate and vote by Members of the UK Youth Parliament at their sitting in the House of Commons on 4 November 2011; welcomes the campaign chosen by Members of the UK Youth Parliament for 2011-12 on Public transport: better, cheaper and accessible; recognises the importance of listening to young people; and therefore calls on the Government formally to respond to the issues raised within the campaign.

This motion has been signed by a total of 34 MPs.

Jennifer Willott07/11/2011Cardiff CentralLiberal DemocratProposed
Jo Swinson07/11/2011East DunbartonshireLiberal DemocratSeconded
Alan Meale08/11/2011MansfieldLabourSeconded
Peter Bottomley08/11/2011Worthing WestConservativeSeconded
Adrian Sanders08/11/2011TorbayLiberal DemocratSeconded
Jeremy Corbyn08/11/2011Islington NorthLabourSeconded
Bob Russell08/11/2011ColchesterLiberal DemocratSigned
Tony Lloyd08/11/2011Manchester CentralLabourSigned
Elfyn Llwyd08/11/2011Dwyfor MeirionnyddPlaid CymruSigned
Mark Durkan08/11/2011FoyleSocial Democratic and Labour PartySigned
Andrew George08/11/2011St IvesLiberal DemocratSigned
Ronnie Campbell09/11/2011Blyth ValleyLabourSigned
Steve Rotheram09/11/2011Liverpool, WaltonLabourSigned
Stephen Williams09/11/2011Bristol WestLiberal DemocratSigned
Greg Mulholland09/11/2011Leeds North WestLiberal DemocratSigned
Mike Hancock09/11/2011Portsmouth SouthLiberal DemocratSigned
Kelvin Hopkins09/11/2011Luton NorthLabourSigned
David Simpson09/11/2011Upper BannDUPSigned
Jim Shannon09/11/2011StrangfordDUPSigned
Margaret Ritchie09/11/2011South DownSocial Democratic and Labour PartySigned
John Pugh09/11/2011SouthportLiberal DemocratSigned
Naomi Long09/11/2011Belfast EastAllianceSigned
John Leech10/11/2011Manchester, WithingtonLiberal DemocratSigned
Nigel Dodds10/11/2011Belfast NorthDUPSigned
Martin Caton10/11/2011GowerLabourSigned
Annette Brooke10/11/2011Mid Dorset and North PooleLiberal DemocratSigned
Jim Sheridan14/11/2011Paisley and Renfrewshire NorthLabourSigned
Lady Hermon15/11/2011North DownIndependentSigned
Jim Dobbin15/11/2011Heywood and MiddletonLabourSigned
Lorely Burt15/11/2011SolihullLiberal DemocratSigned
Mary Glindon15/11/2011North TynesideLabourSigned
Katy Clark21/11/2011North Ayrshire and ArranLabourSigned
David Crausby22/11/2011Bolton North EastLabourSigned
Lindsay Roy23/11/2011GlenrothesLabourSigned

Download raw data as csv or xml.