Parliament Website

Fatalities In Afghanistan (No. 21)

EDM number 2670 in 2010-12, proposed by Paul Flynn on 31/01/2012.

That this House salutes the bravery of the armed forces serving in Afghanistan and records with sorrow the deaths of Guardsman Christopher Davies, 1st Battalion Irish Guards, aged 22 from St Helens, Merseyside, Lance Corporal Gajbahadur Gurung, 1st Battalion The Yorkshire Regiment, aged 26 from Majthana, Nepal, Signaller Ian Gerard Sartorius-Jones, 20th Armoured Brigade Headquarters and Signal Squadron (200), aged 21 from Runcorn, Cheshire, Rifleman Sachin Limbu, 1st Battalion The Royal Gurkha Rifles, aged 23 from Rajghat, Morang in Nepal, Private John King, 1st Battalion The Yorkshire Regiment, aged 19 from Darlington, Squadron Leader Anthony Downing, Royal Air Force, aged 34 from Kent, Captain Tom Jennings, Royal Marines, aged 29, Sapper Elijah Bond, from 35 Engineer Regiment, Royal Engineers, aged 24 from St Austell, Rifleman Sheldon Lee Jordan Steel, 5th Battalion The Rifles, aged 20 from Leeds, Private Thomas Christopher Lake, 1st Battalion The Princess of Wales's Regiment, aged 29 from Watford, Lieutenant David Boyce, 1st The Queen's Dragoon Guards, aged 25 from Welwyn Garden City, Hertfordshire, Lance Corporal Richard Scanlon, 1st The Queen's Dragoon Guards, aged 31 fromRhymney, Gwent, Lance Corporal Peter Eustace, 2nd Battalion The Rifles, aged 25 from Liverpool, Private Matthew Thornton, 4th Battalion The Yorkshire Regiment, aged 28 from Barnsley and Private Matthew James Sean Haseldin, 2nd Battalion The Mercian Regiment, aged 21 from Settle, Yorkshire.

This motion has been signed by a total of 32 MPs.

Paul Flynn31/01/2012Newport WestLabourProposed
Jim Shannon01/02/2012StrangfordDUPSeconded
Alan Meale01/02/2012MansfieldLabourSeconded
William McCrea01/02/2012South AntrimDUPSeconded
James Gray01/02/2012North WiltshireConservativeSeconded
David Simpson01/02/2012Upper BannDUPSeconded
Elfyn Llwyd01/02/2012Dwyfor MeirionnyddPlaid CymruSigned
Ronnie Campbell01/02/2012Blyth ValleyLabourSigned
Jeremy Corbyn01/02/2012Islington NorthLabourSigned
Mike Hancock01/02/2012Portsmouth SouthLiberal DemocratSigned
Peter Bottomley01/02/2012Worthing WestConservativeSigned
Kelvin Hopkins02/02/2012Luton NorthLabourSigned
Martin Caton02/02/2012GowerLabourSigned
Michael Connarty02/02/2012Linlithgow and East FalkirkLabourSigned
Jonathan Edwards02/02/2012Carmarthen East and DinefwrPlaid CymruSigned
Katy Clark06/02/2012North Ayrshire and ArranLabourSigned
Mark Durkan06/02/2012FoyleSocial Democratic and Labour PartySigned
Jim Dobbin06/02/2012Heywood and MiddletonLabourSigned
John McDonnell07/02/2012Hayes and HarlingtonLabourSigned
John Leech07/02/2012Manchester, WithingtonLiberal DemocratSigned
Andrew Stephenson07/02/2012PendleConservativeSigned
Stephen Hepburn08/02/2012JarrowLabourSigned
Lady Hermon08/02/2012North DownIndependentSigned
Albert Owen08/02/2012Ynys MLabourSigned
Gregory Campbell08/02/2012East LondonderryDUPSigned
Andrew Rosindell20/02/2012RomfordConservativeSigned
Angus MacNeil20/02/2012Na h-Eileanan an IarScottish National PartySigned
Lindsay Roy20/02/2012GlenrothesLabourSigned
Mary Glindon20/02/2012North TynesideLabourSigned
Caroline Lucas23/02/2012Brighton, PavilionGreenSigned
John Hemming28/02/2012Birmingham, YardleyLiberal DemocratSigned
Nigel Dodds29/02/2012Belfast NorthDUPSigned

Download raw data as csv or xml.