Parliament Website

Fatalities In Afghanistan (No. 24)

EDM number 2673 in 2010-12, proposed by Paul Flynn on 31/01/2012.

That this House salutes the bravery of the armed forces serving in Afghanistan and records with sorrow the deaths of Lance Corporal Kyle Cleet Marshall, from 2nd Battalion The Parachute Regiment, aged 23 from Newcastle, Private Lewis Hendry, 3rd Battalion The Parachute Regiment, aged 20 from Norwich, Private Conrad Lewis, 4th Battalion The Parachute Regiment, aged 22 from Bournemouth, Warrant Officer Class 2 (Company Sergeant Major) Colin Beckett, 3rd Battalion The Parachute Regiment, aged 36 from Peterborough, Ranger David Dalzell, 1st Battalion, The Royal Irish Regiment, aged 20 from Bangor in County Down, Private Martin Simon George Bell, 2nd Battalion The Parachute Regiment, aged 24 from Bradford, Private Joseva Saqanagonedau Vatubua, 5th Battalion The Royal Regiment of Scotland, aged 24 from Suva, Fiji, Warrant Officer Class 2 Charles Henry Wood from 23 Pioneer Regiment Royal Logistic Corps, serving with the Counter-Improvised Explosive Device Task Force, aged 34 from Middlesbrough, Corporal Steven Thomas Dunn from 216 (Parachute) Signal Squadron, attached to 2nd Battalion the Parachute Regiment Battlegroup, aged 27 from Gateshead and Private John Howard, 3rd Battalion The Parachute Regiment, aged 23 from Wellington, New Zealand.

This motion has been signed by a total of 29 MPs.

Paul Flynn31/01/2012Newport WestLabourProposed
Jim Shannon01/02/2012StrangfordDUPSeconded
David Simpson01/02/2012Upper BannDUPSeconded
James Gray01/02/2012North WiltshireConservativeSeconded
William McCrea01/02/2012South AntrimDUPSeconded
Alan Meale01/02/2012MansfieldLabourSeconded
Elfyn Llwyd01/02/2012Dwyfor MeirionnyddPlaid CymruSigned
Ronnie Campbell01/02/2012Blyth ValleyLabourSigned
Jeremy Corbyn01/02/2012Islington NorthLabourSigned
Mike Hancock01/02/2012Portsmouth SouthLiberal DemocratSigned
Peter Bottomley01/02/2012Worthing WestConservativeSigned
Kelvin Hopkins02/02/2012Luton NorthLabourSigned
Martin Caton02/02/2012GowerLabourSigned
Michael Connarty02/02/2012Linlithgow and East FalkirkLabourSigned
Jim Dobbin06/02/2012Heywood and MiddletonLabourSigned
Katy Clark06/02/2012North Ayrshire and ArranLabourSigned
Mark Durkan06/02/2012FoyleSocial Democratic and Labour PartySigned
John McDonnell07/02/2012Hayes and HarlingtonLabourSigned
John Leech07/02/2012Manchester, WithingtonLiberal DemocratSigned
Andrew Stephenson07/02/2012PendleConservativeSigned
Stephen Hepburn08/02/2012JarrowLabourSigned
Lady Hermon08/02/2012North DownIndependentSigned
Gregory Campbell08/02/2012East LondonderryDUPSigned
Andrew Rosindell20/02/2012RomfordConservativeSigned
Lindsay Roy20/02/2012GlenrothesLabourSigned
Mary Glindon20/02/2012North TynesideLabourSigned
Caroline Lucas23/02/2012Brighton, PavilionGreenSigned
John Hemming28/02/2012Birmingham, YardleyLiberal DemocratSigned
Nigel Dodds29/02/2012Belfast NorthDUPSigned

Download raw data as csv or xml.