Parliament Website

Work Programme Contracts And The Performance Of A4e

EDM number 2773 in 2010-12, proposed by Simon Danczuk on 23/02/2012.

That this House recognises that in tough economic times it is even more important that Government contracts achieve value for money for the taxpayer; notes with concern the news that the Chairman of A4e, Emma Harrison CBE, received 8.6 million in dividends last year, despite questions around the performance of A4e in meeting targets for government contracts; believes that there are no excuses for rewards for failure; and urges the Government to instruct the Permanent Secretary at the Department for Work and Pensions to investigate the matter to ensure that taxpayers are getting value for money in work programme contracts and there are no rewards for failure.

This motion has been signed by a total of 39 MPs.

Simon Danczuk23/02/2012RochdaleLabourProposed
Jim Dowd23/02/2012Lewisham West and PengeLabourSeconded
David Anderson23/02/2012BlaydonLabourSeconded
Katy Clark23/02/2012North Ayrshire and ArranLabourSeconded
Natascha Engel23/02/2012North East DerbyshireLabourSeconded
Alex Cunningham23/02/2012Stockton NorthLabourSeconded
David Heyes23/02/2012Ashton-under-LyneLabourSigned
Mark Lazarowicz23/02/2012Edinburgh North and LeithLabourSigned
George Mudie23/02/2012Leeds EastLabourSigned
Mike Gapes23/02/2012Ilford SouthLabourSigned
Yasmin Qureshi23/02/2012Bolton South EastLabourSigned
Dennis Skinner27/02/2012BolsoverLabourSigned
Jonathan Edwards27/02/2012Carmarthen East and DinefwrPlaid CymruSigned
Graham Stringer27/02/2012Blackley and BroughtonLabourSigned
Mark Durkan27/02/2012FoyleSocial Democratic and Labour PartySigned
Jim Dobbin27/02/2012Heywood and MiddletonLabourSigned
Jeremy Corbyn27/02/2012Islington NorthLabourSigned
Alan Meale27/02/2012MansfieldLabourSigned
Glenda Jackson27/02/2012Hampstead and KilburnLabourSigned
Margaret Ritchie28/02/2012South DownSocial Democratic and Labour PartySigned
Mike Hancock28/02/2012Portsmouth SouthLiberal DemocratSigned
Hywel Francis28/02/2012AberavonLabourSigned
David Crausby28/02/2012Bolton North EastLabourSigned
Martin Caton28/02/2012GowerLabourSigned
John McDonnell28/02/2012Hayes and HarlingtonLabourSigned
William McCrea28/02/2012South AntrimDUPSigned
Tony Lloyd28/02/2012Manchester CentralLabourSigned
Paul Murphy29/02/2012TorfaenLabourSigned
Ronnie Campbell29/02/2012Blyth ValleyLabourSigned
Ian Mearns29/02/2012GatesheadLabourSigned
Lady Hermon01/03/2012North DownIndependentSigned
Andrew George01/03/2012St IvesLiberal DemocratSigned
Mary Glindon01/03/2012North TynesideLabourSigned
Graeme Morrice05/03/2012LivingstonLabourSigned
Paul Flynn06/03/2012Newport WestLabourSigned
Richard Burden08/03/2012Birmingham, NorthfieldLabourSigned
Ian Davidson08/03/2012Glasgow South WestLabourSigned
Jim McGovern13/03/2012Dundee WestLabourSigned
Lindsay Roy14/03/2012GlenrothesLabourSigned

Download raw data as csv or xml.