Parliament Website

Online Gambling Advertising

EDM number 1205 in 2012-13, proposed by David Crausby on 18/03/2013.
Categorised under the topics of Gambling and Media.

That this House notes with concern the rapid growth in the amount of advertising for online gambling being shown on television; also notes that at a time when people are suffering economic hardship due to the recession, a squeeze on family income and the escalating costs of basic necessities this type of gambling with ease has increased; and calls on the Government to review and monitor online gambling advertising with a view to restricting further growth of these type of advertisements.

This motion has been signed by a total of 31 MPs.

David Crausby18/03/2013Bolton North EastLabourProposed
Margaret Ritchie18/03/2013South DownSocial Democratic and Labour PartySeconded
Bob Russell18/03/2013ColchesterLiberal DemocratSeconded
Mark Durkan18/03/2013FoyleSocial Democratic and Labour PartySeconded
Andrew George18/03/2013St IvesLiberal DemocratSeconded
Peter Bottomley18/03/2013Worthing WestConservativeSeconded
Naomi Long19/03/2013Belfast EastAllianceSigned
Jonathan Edwards19/03/2013Carmarthen East and DinefwrPlaid CymruSigned
Jim McGovern19/03/2013Dundee WestLabourSigned
Nigel Dodds19/03/2013Belfast NorthDUPSigned
Jim Dobbin19/03/2013Heywood and MiddletonLabourSigned
Jeremy Corbyn19/03/2013Islington NorthLabourSigned
Elfyn Llwyd19/03/2013Dwyfor MeirionnyddPlaid CymruSigned
Jim Shannon19/03/2013StrangfordDUPSigned
Gordon Marsden20/03/2013Blackpool SouthLabourSigned
Steve Rotheram20/03/2013Liverpool, WaltonLabourSigned
Paul Flynn20/03/2013Newport WestLabourSigned
William McCrea20/03/2013South AntrimDUPSigned
Lady Hermon20/03/2013North DownIndependentSigned
Kelvin Hopkins21/03/2013Luton NorthLabourSigned
Martin Caton21/03/2013GowerLabourSigned
Mike Hancock21/03/2013Portsmouth SouthLiberal DemocratSigned
Lindsay Roy21/03/2013GlenrothesLabourSigned
John McDonnell22/03/2013Hayes and HarlingtonLabourSigned
Mary Glindon22/03/2013North TynesideLabourSigned
George Galloway25/03/2013Bradford WestRespectSigned
John Pugh26/03/2013SouthportLiberal DemocratSigned
John Cryer26/03/2013Leyton and WansteadLabourSigned
Joan Walley26/03/2013Stoke-on-Trent NorthLabourSigned
Ian Mearns26/03/2013GatesheadLabourSigned
David Ward10/04/2013Bradford EastLiberal DemocratSigned

Download raw data as csv or xml.