Parliament Website

Boston Bombings

EDM number 1276 in 2012-13, proposed by Jim Shannon on 16/04/2013.
Categorised under the topics of North America and Terrorism.

That this House extends sincere sympathies to the families of those killed and injured in the horrific bomb attack at the Boston Marathon; offers the US any help and assistance that it needs in seeing that those who perpetrated this act are brought to justice; and condemns those who carried out the attack in an attempt to destroy the lives of the many families who attend this international event, including people from across the UK.

This motion has been signed by a total of 30 MPs.

Jim Shannon16/04/2013StrangfordDUPProposed
David Simpson16/04/2013Upper BannDUPSeconded
William McCrea16/04/2013South AntrimDUPSeconded
Jeffrey M Donaldson16/04/2013Lagan ValleyDUPSeconded
Mark Durkan16/04/2013FoyleSocial Democratic and Labour PartySeconded
Hugh Bayley17/04/2013York CentralLabourSeconded
Tony Cunningham17/04/2013WorkingtonLabourSigned
Jonathan Edwards17/04/2013Carmarthen East and DinefwrPlaid CymruSigned
David Ward17/04/2013Bradford EastLiberal DemocratSigned
Lindsay Roy17/04/2013GlenrothesLabourSigned
Mike Hancock17/04/2013Portsmouth SouthLiberal DemocratSigned
Jim Dobbin17/04/2013Heywood and MiddletonLabourSigned
Martin Caton17/04/2013GowerLabourSigned
Gregory Campbell17/04/2013East LondonderryDUPSigned
Margaret Ritchie17/04/2013South DownSocial Democratic and Labour PartySigned
Julian Lewis18/04/2013New Forest EastConservativeSigned
David Morris18/04/2013Morecambe and LunesdaleConservativeSigned
Mary Glindon18/04/2013North TynesideLabourSigned
Peter Bottomley18/04/2013Worthing WestConservativeSigned
Paul Murphy18/04/2013TorfaenLabourSigned
Andrew Stunell22/04/2013Hazel GroveLiberal DemocratSigned
David Anderson22/04/2013BlaydonLabourSigned
John Leech22/04/2013Manchester, WithingtonLiberal DemocratSigned
Greg Mulholland22/04/2013Leeds North WestLiberal DemocratSigned
Elfyn Llwyd23/04/2013Dwyfor MeirionnyddPlaid CymruSigned
Naomi Long23/04/2013Belfast EastAllianceSigned
Sandra Osborne23/04/2013Ayr, Carrick and CumnockLabourSigned
Andrew Rosindell24/04/2013RomfordConservativeSigned
Lady Hermon24/04/2013North DownIndependentSigned
Mike Gapes24/04/2013Ilford SouthLabourSigned

Download raw data as csv or xml.