Parliament Website

Fatalities In Afghanistan (No. 7)

EDM number 450 in 2012-13, proposed by Paul Flynn on 03/09/2012.
Categorised under the topics of Afghanistan, Armed forces and Military operations.

That this House salutes the bravery of the armed forces serving in Afghanistan and records with sorrow the deaths of Sapper Ishwor Gurung, 69 Gurkha Field Squadron, 21 Engineer Regiment, aged 21 from Pokhara, Nepal, Sapper Darren Foster, 21 Engineer Regiment, aged 20 from Carlisle, Rifleman Remand Kulung, 1st Battalion The Mercian Regiment (Cheshire), aged 27 from Nepal, Lieutenant John Charles Sanderson, 1st Battalion The Mercian Regiment (Cheshire), aged 29 from Oklahoma, USA, Marine Adam Brown, 40 Commando Royal Marines, aged 26 from Burtle, near Glastonbury, Lance Sergeant Dale Alanzo McCallum, 1st Battalion Scots Guards, aged 31 from Hanover, Jamaica, Sapper Mark Antony Smith, 36 Engineer Regiment, aged 26 from Swanley, Kent, Corporal Matthew James Stenton, The Royal Dragoon Guards, aged 23 from Wakefield, Lance Corporal Stephen Daniel Monkhouse, 1st Battalion Scots Guards, aged 28 from Greenock, Staff Sergeant Brett George Linley, The Royal Logistic Corps, aged 29 from Birmingham, Sergeant David Thomas Monkhouse, The Royal Dragoon Guards, aged 35 from Aspatria, Cumbria, Senior Aircraftman Kinikki `Griff' Griffiths, aged 20, Marine Jonathan David Thomas Crookes, 40 Commando Royal Marines, aged 26 from Birmingham, Marine Matthew Harrison, 40 Commando Royal Marines, aged 23 from Hemel Hempstead, Major James Joshua Bowman, 1st Battalion The Royal Gurkha Rifles, aged 34 from Salisbury, Lieutenant Neal Turkington, 1st Battalion The Royal Gurkha Rifles, aged 26 from Craigavon and Corporal Arjun Purja Pun, 1st Battalion The Royal Gurkha Rifles, aged 33 from Khibang village in the Magdi District in Nepal.

This motion has been signed by a total of 31 MPs.

Paul Flynn03/09/2012Newport WestLabourProposed
Peter Bottomley03/09/2012Worthing WestConservativeSeconded
David Simpson04/09/2012Upper BannDUPSeconded
Alan Meale04/09/2012MansfieldLabourSeconded
Jeremy Corbyn04/09/2012Islington NorthLabourSeconded
James Gray04/09/2012North WiltshireConservativeSeconded
David Morris04/09/2012Morecambe and LunesdaleConservativeSigned
William McCrea04/09/2012South AntrimDUPSigned
Jim Shannon04/09/2012StrangfordDUPSigned
Elfyn Llwyd05/09/2012Dwyfor MeirionnyddPlaid CymruSigned
Caroline Lucas05/09/2012Brighton, PavilionGreenSigned
Gregory Campbell05/09/2012East LondonderryDUPSigned
Ronnie Campbell05/09/2012Blyth ValleyLabourSigned
Katy Clark05/09/2012North Ayrshire and ArranLabourSigned
Andrew Stephenson05/09/2012PendleConservativeSigned
Kelvin Hopkins06/09/2012Luton NorthLabourSigned
Mary Glindon06/09/2012North TynesideLabourSigned
Julian Lewis06/09/2012New Forest EastConservativeSigned
Mike Hancock07/09/2012Portsmouth SouthLiberal DemocratSigned
Hywel Williams07/09/2012ArfonPlaid CymruSigned
Michael Crockart07/09/2012Edinburgh WestLiberal DemocratSigned
Jonathan Edwards07/09/2012Carmarthen East and DinefwrPlaid CymruSigned
John Leech10/09/2012Manchester, WithingtonLiberal DemocratSigned
John McDonnell11/09/2012Hayes and HarlingtonLabourSigned
Martin Caton11/09/2012GowerLabourSigned
Andrew George11/09/2012St IvesLiberal DemocratSigned
Naomi Long12/09/2012Belfast EastAllianceSigned
Sandra Osborne12/09/2012Ayr, Carrick and CumnockLabourSigned
David Anderson12/09/2012BlaydonLabourSigned
John Hemming13/09/2012Birmingham, YardleyLiberal DemocratSigned
Jim McGovern14/09/2012Dundee WestLabourSigned

Download raw data as csv or xml.