Parliament Website

Persecution Of Bah

EDM number 646 in 2012-13, proposed by Mark Durkan on 26/10/2012.
Categorised under the topics of Middle East, Religion and faith communities and Religious discrimination.

That this House is deeply concerned by reports of the worsening of state-sponsored attacks against the Bah'icommunity in Iran; believes that in light of the increased cases of arrests, vandalism, arson, violence against school children and incitement to hatred in the city of Semnan, that that town has become a testing ground for refining the persecution of the Bah'icommunity; further believes that these alarming attacks are part of an effort to eliminate the Bah'icommunity asa viable entity within Iran; and callson the Government to take appropriate action to make it known to the Iranian government that their actions are being closely monitored and that they are accountable for their appalling treatment of their Bah'icitizens.

This motion has been signed by a total of 33 MPs.

Mark Durkan26/10/2012FoyleSocial Democratic and Labour PartyProposed
Naomi Long26/10/2012Belfast EastAllianceSeconded
Mark Williams26/10/2012CeredigionLiberal DemocratSeconded
Jonathan Evans26/10/2012Cardiff NorthConservativeSeconded
Louise Ellman26/10/2012Liverpool, RiversideLabourSeconded
Jonathan Edwards29/10/2012Carmarthen East and DinefwrPlaid CymruSeconded
Margaret Ritchie29/10/2012South DownSocial Democratic and Labour PartySigned
Kelvin Hopkins29/10/2012Luton NorthLabourSigned
Peter Bottomley29/10/2012Worthing WestConservativeSigned
John Leech29/10/2012Manchester, WithingtonLiberal DemocratSigned
Jim Shannon30/10/2012StrangfordDUPSigned
Alan Meale30/10/2012MansfieldLabourSigned
Martin Caton30/10/2012GowerLabourSigned
Hywel Williams30/10/2012ArfonPlaid CymruSigned
Michael Weir31/10/2012AngusScottish National PartySigned
Gregory Campbell31/10/2012East LondonderryDUPSigned
John McDonnell31/10/2012Hayes and HarlingtonLabourSigned
William McCrea31/10/2012South AntrimDUPSigned
Lady Hermon31/10/2012North DownIndependentSigned
Julian Lewis01/11/2012New Forest EastConservativeSigned
Nigel Dodds01/11/2012Belfast NorthDUPSigned
Mike Hancock01/11/2012Portsmouth SouthLiberal DemocratSigned
Martin Vickers01/11/2012CleethorpesConservativeSigned
Mary Glindon01/11/2012North TynesideLabourSigned
Jeremy Corbyn02/11/2012Islington NorthLabourSigned
Alasdair McDonnell05/11/2012Belfast SouthSocial Democratic and Labour PartySigned
Jim Dobbin05/11/2012Heywood and MiddletonLabourSigned
Virendra Sharma05/11/2012Ealing, SouthallLabourSigned
Robert Halfon05/11/2012HarlowConservativeSigned
Elfyn Llwyd06/11/2012Dwyfor MeirionnyddPlaid CymruSigned
Edward Leigh21/11/2012GainsboroughConservativeSigned
Andrew Stunell21/11/2012Hazel GroveLiberal DemocratSigned
Kate Hoey10/12/2012VauxhallLabourSigned

Download raw data as csv or xml.