Parliament Website

Bailiff Reform

EDM number 746 in 2012-13, proposed by Jim Cunningham on 20/11/2012.
Categorised under the topic of Civil law.

That this House notes that the Government is undertaking a review of bailiff reform; urges the Government to include in the reforms proposals to oblige councils to prohibit multiple fee-charging for each visit by private bailiff firms; and further urges the Government to develop guidelines to protect vulnerable persons who are faced with bailiff action and to ensure that councils are obliged to enforce them.

This motion has been signed by a total of 30 MPs.

Jim Cunningham20/11/2012Coventry SouthLabourProposed
Geoffrey Robinson20/11/2012Coventry North WestLabourSeconded
Peter Bottomley20/11/2012Worthing WestConservativeSeconded
Alan Meale21/11/2012MansfieldLabourSeconded
Jeremy Corbyn21/11/2012Islington NorthLabourSeconded
Roger Godsiff21/11/2012Birmingham, Hall GreenLabourSeconded
Nick Harvey21/11/2012North DevonLiberal DemocratSigned
Kelvin Hopkins21/11/2012Luton NorthLabourSigned
Ronnie Campbell21/11/2012Blyth ValleyLabourSigned
Martin Caton21/11/2012GowerLabourSigned
Jim Dobbin21/11/2012Heywood and MiddletonLabourSigned
Stephen Williams21/11/2012Bristol WestLiberal DemocratSigned
David Ward22/11/2012Bradford EastLiberal DemocratSigned
Virendra Sharma22/11/2012Ealing, SouthallLabourSigned
Jim McGovern22/11/2012Dundee WestLabourSigned
John Leech22/11/2012Manchester, WithingtonLiberal DemocratSigned
Dennis Skinner26/11/2012BolsoverLabourSigned
Elfyn Llwyd26/11/2012Dwyfor MeirionnyddPlaid CymruSigned
Mike Hancock26/11/2012Portsmouth SouthLiberal DemocratSigned
Andrew Stunell26/11/2012Hazel GroveLiberal DemocratSigned
Valerie Vaz26/11/2012Walsall SouthLabourSigned
George Galloway27/11/2012Bradford WestRespectSigned
Ian Lavery27/11/2012WansbeckLabourSigned
John McDonnell28/11/2012Hayes and HarlingtonLabourSigned
Katy Clark28/11/2012North Ayrshire and ArranLabourSigned
Steve Rotheram28/11/2012Liverpool, WaltonLabourSigned
Pat Glass29/11/2012North West DurhamLabourSigned
Andy Sawford29/11/2012CorbyLabourSigned
Andrew George03/12/2012St IvesLiberal DemocratSigned
Mary Glindon04/12/2012North TynesideLabourSigned

Download raw data as csv or xml.