Parliament Website

Big Lottery Fund And The London 2012 Olympic Games

EDM number 747 in 2012-13, proposed by Jim Cunningham on 20/11/2012.
Categorised under the topics of National Lottery and Sports.

That this House notes that the National Lottery made an additional contribution of 675 million to the public sector funding package for the London 2012 Olympic Games, taking the total contribution from the Lottery to 2.175 billion; further notes that the Big Lottery Fund provided 425 million of this additional contribution; further notes that the Lottery distributors, including the Big Lottery Fund, are to be reimbursed from the unspent funds remaining in the Olympic Lottery Distribution Fund, from the receipts of the sale of the Olympic Village expected in 2014 and from the receipts of the sale of land on the Olympic Park; understands that the sale of Olympic Park land is not expected to take place until at least the mid-2020s; further notes that there is uncertainty surrounding the expected income these land and asset sales will accrue; further notes that a forecast 377 million unspent contingency funding is held by HM Treasury as the Government's contribution to the public sector funding package that will now be retained by HM Treasury; recognises that the Big Lottery Fund provides support for between 10,000 and 15,000 charities each year; and calls on the Government to use the 377 million unspent contingency to begin refunding the Big Lottery Fund's contribution and give support to valuable charities as soon as possible.

This motion has been signed by a total of 35 MPs.

Jim Cunningham20/11/2012Coventry SouthLabourProposed
Jim Shannon21/11/2012StrangfordDUPSeconded
Jim Dobbin21/11/2012Heywood and MiddletonLabourSeconded
Jeremy Corbyn21/11/2012Islington NorthLabourSeconded
Martin Caton21/11/2012GowerLabourSeconded
Ronnie Campbell21/11/2012Blyth ValleyLabourSeconded
Virendra Sharma22/11/2012Ealing, SouthallLabourSigned
Dennis Skinner26/11/2012BolsoverLabourSigned
Ian Mearns26/11/2012GatesheadLabourSigned
Lady Hermon27/11/2012North DownIndependentSigned
David Ward27/11/2012Bradford EastLiberal DemocratSigned
Kelvin Hopkins28/11/2012Luton NorthLabourSigned
John McDonnell28/11/2012Hayes and HarlingtonLabourSigned
Karl Turner28/11/2012Kingston upon Hull EastLabourSigned
Bill Esterson28/11/2012Sefton CentralLabourSigned
Joan Ruddock29/11/2012Lewisham, DeptfordLabourSigned
Nigel Dodds29/11/2012Belfast NorthDUPSigned
Lindsay Roy30/11/2012GlenrothesLabourSigned
Teresa Pearce05/12/2012Erith and ThamesmeadLabourSigned
Gerald Kaufman05/12/2012Manchester, GortonLabourSigned
Pete Wishart10/12/2012Perth and North PerthshireScottish National PartySigned
Louise Ellman11/12/2012Liverpool, RiversideLabourSigned
Albert Owen12/12/2012Ynys MLabourSigned
Nadine Dorries12/12/2012Mid BedfordshireConservativeSigned
Grahame Morris12/12/2012EasingtonLabourSigned
Graeme Morrice12/12/2012LivingstonLabourSigned
Rosie Cooper17/12/2012West LancashireLabourSigned
John Pugh19/12/2012SouthportLiberal DemocratSigned
Elfyn Llwyd20/12/2012Dwyfor MeirionnyddPlaid CymruSigned
Caroline Lucas09/01/2013Brighton, PavilionGreenSigned
Michael Crockart09/01/2013Edinburgh WestLiberal DemocratSigned
Bob Russell15/01/2013ColchesterLiberal DemocratSigned
Fiona O'Donnell30/01/2013East LothianLabourSigned
Stephen Lloyd13/02/2013EastbourneLiberal DemocratSigned
Hugh Bayley19/03/2013York CentralLabourSigned

Download raw data as csv or xml.