Parliament Website

Israeli Settlements In Occupied Territories

EDM number 806 in 2012-13, proposed by Bob Russell on 03/12/2012.
Categorised under the topics of Housing, International law, International politics and government and Middle East.

That this House condemns the government of Israel for its announcement of plans to build a further 3,000 dwellings in the Occupied Territories of the West Bank and East Jerusalem in direct contravention of United Nations resolutions, the Geneva Convention and international law; and calls on the Government to work with other member states of the EU to cancel all trade agreements with Israel in response to that country's continued flouting of the will of the international community and all accepted international declarations.

This motion has been signed by a total of 34 MPs.

Bob Russell03/12/2012ColchesterLiberal DemocratProposed
Mark Durkan03/12/2012FoyleSocial Democratic and Labour PartySeconded
Alan Meale04/12/2012MansfieldLabourSeconded
Martin Caton04/12/2012GowerLabourSeconded
Jim Cunningham04/12/2012Coventry SouthLabourSeconded
Jonathan Edwards04/12/2012Carmarthen East and DinefwrPlaid CymruSeconded
Linda Riordan04/12/2012HalifaxLabourSigned
Michael Weir04/12/2012AngusScottish National PartySigned
Peter Bottomley04/12/2012Worthing WestConservativeSigned
Andrew George04/12/2012St IvesLiberal DemocratSigned
David Crausby04/12/2012Bolton North EastLabourSigned
Margaret Ritchie04/12/2012South DownSocial Democratic and Labour PartySigned
Paul Blomfield05/12/2012Sheffield CentralLabourSigned
Michael Crockart05/12/2012Edinburgh WestLiberal DemocratSigned
Hywel Williams05/12/2012ArfonPlaid CymruSigned
Mike Hancock05/12/2012Portsmouth SouthLiberal DemocratSigned
Jeremy Corbyn05/12/2012Islington NorthLabourSigned
John McDonnell05/12/2012Hayes and HarlingtonLabourSigned
Paul Flynn06/12/2012Newport WestLabourSigned
Dan Rogerson06/12/2012North CornwallLiberal DemocratSigned
Katy Clark10/12/2012North Ayrshire and ArranLabourSigned
Jim Dobbin11/12/2012Heywood and MiddletonLabourSigned
Caroline Lucas12/12/2012Brighton, PavilionGreenSigned
Sandra Osborne12/12/2012Ayr, Carrick and CumnockLabourSigned
John Leech13/12/2012Manchester, WithingtonLiberal DemocratSigned
Hugh Bayley13/12/2012York CentralLabourSigned
George Galloway13/12/2012Bradford WestRespectSigned
Frank Doran13/12/2012Aberdeen NorthLabourSigned
Jim McGovern17/12/2012Dundee WestLabourSigned
Grahame Morris17/12/2012EasingtonLabourSigned
Annette Brooke18/12/2012Mid Dorset and North PooleLiberal DemocratSigned
Elfyn Llwyd20/12/2012Dwyfor MeirionnyddPlaid CymruSigned
Mark Williams15/01/2013CeredigionLiberal DemocratSigned
Alasdair McDonnell23/01/2013Belfast SouthSocial Democratic and Labour PartySigned

Download raw data as csv or xml.