Parliament Website

North Korea

EDM number 1143 in 2013-14, proposed by Jim Shannon on 05/03/2014.
Categorised under the topics of Asia, Human rights and Religious discrimination.

That this House expresses concern about North Korean human rights abuses and persecution of Christians; further expresses anger that North Korea has concentration camps where horrific crimes take place at Yodok and Chongori and other locations; and requests that the Government engages with the North Korean Ambassador and conveys disgust at how the Christian minority have been treated, opens up discussions with the Chinese authorities to assist Christians and those suffering horrendous human rights abuses and requests that China does not repatriate those fleeing from North Korea to China because of the persecution.

This motion has been signed by a total of 39 MPs.

Jim Shannon05/03/2014StrangfordDUPProposed
William McCrea05/03/2014South AntrimDUPSeconded
Jeffrey M Donaldson05/03/2014Lagan ValleyDUPSeconded
Gregory Campbell05/03/2014East LondonderryDUPSeconded
David Simpson05/03/2014Upper BannDUPSeconded
Sammy Wilson05/03/2014East AntrimDUPSeconded
Peter Bottomley05/03/2014Worthing WestConservativeSigned
Andrew George05/03/2014St IvesLiberal DemocratSigned
Fiona Bruce05/03/2014CongletonConservativeSigned
Nigel Dodds05/03/2014Belfast NorthDUPSigned
Adrian Sanders06/03/2014TorbayLiberal DemocratSigned
Jim Dobbin06/03/2014Heywood and MiddletonLabourSigned
Alan Meale06/03/2014MansfieldLabourSigned
Bob Blackman06/03/2014Harrow EastConservativeSigned
Paul Flynn06/03/2014Newport WestLabourSigned
Andrew Rosindell10/03/2014RomfordConservativeSigned
Sandra Osborne11/03/2014Ayr, Carrick and CumnockLabourSigned
Graeme Morrice11/03/2014LivingstonLabourSigned
Martin Caton11/03/2014GowerLabourSigned
Naomi Long11/03/2014Belfast EastAllianceSigned
Mike Hancock12/03/2014Portsmouth SouthLiberal DemocratSigned
Margaret Ritchie12/03/2014South DownSocial Democratic and Labour PartySigned
John McDonnell12/03/2014Hayes and HarlingtonLabourSigned
Paul Murphy12/03/2014TorfaenLabourSigned
Lady Hermon12/03/2014North DownIndependentSigned
Kelvin Hopkins13/03/2014Luton NorthLabourSigned
Julian Lewis13/03/2014New Forest EastConservativeSigned
Mary Glindon13/03/2014North TynesideLabourSigned
Mark Williams13/03/2014CeredigionLiberal DemocratSigned
Mark Durkan13/03/2014FoyleSocial Democratic and Labour PartySigned
John Leech13/03/2014Manchester, WithingtonLiberal DemocratSigned
Roger Williams17/03/2014Brecon and RadnorshireLiberal DemocratSigned
Elfyn Llwyd17/03/2014Dwyfor MeirionnyddPlaid CymruSigned
David Ward18/03/2014Bradford EastLiberal DemocratSigned
David Crausby19/03/2014Bolton North EastLabourSigned
Chris Evans27/03/2014IslwynLabourSigned
Julian Huppert07/04/2014CambridgeLiberal DemocratSigned
Alasdair McDonnell10/04/2014Belfast SouthSocial Democratic and Labour PartySigned
Kate Hoey28/04/2014VauxhallLabourSigned

Download raw data as csv or xml.