Parliament Website

Blocking Of Web Links

EDM number 166 in 2013-14, proposed by Jim Shannon on 03/06/2013.
Categorised under the topics of Children and families, Information technology and Internet and cybercrime.

That this House recognises the hard work that has been undertaken to rid the UK web of child pornography; supports the recent calls for web administrators to block any and all links used for child pornography; and urges the big companies to fully engage with and support Internet Watch Foundation to do all humanly possible to stop predators having access to photographs online.

This motion has been signed by a total of 22 MPs.

Jim Shannon03/06/2013StrangfordDUPProposed
Margaret Ritchie03/06/2013South DownSocial Democratic and Labour PartySeconded
Mark Durkan04/06/2013FoyleSocial Democratic and Labour PartySeconded
Ronnie Campbell04/06/2013Blyth ValleyLabourSeconded
Alan Meale04/06/2013MansfieldLabourSeconded
David Simpson04/06/2013Upper BannDUPSeconded
Martin Caton04/06/2013GowerLabourSigned
Peter Bottomley04/06/2013Worthing WestConservativeSigned
Katy Clark04/06/2013North Ayrshire and ArranLabourSigned
Jeffrey M Donaldson05/06/2013Lagan ValleyDUPSigned
Jim Dobbin05/06/2013Heywood and MiddletonLabourSigned
William McCrea05/06/2013South AntrimDUPSigned
Kelvin Hopkins05/06/2013Luton NorthLabourSigned
Andrew George06/06/2013St IvesLiberal DemocratSigned
Mike Hancock06/06/2013Portsmouth SouthLiberal DemocratSigned
John Leech11/06/2013Manchester, WithingtonLiberal DemocratSigned
Andrew Stunell11/06/2013Hazel GroveLiberal DemocratSigned
Elfyn Llwyd12/06/2013Dwyfor MeirionnyddPlaid CymruSigned
Nigel Dodds12/06/2013Belfast NorthDUPSigned
Steve Rotheram12/06/2013Liverpool, WaltonLabourSigned
Paul Flynn17/06/2013Newport WestLabourSigned
Graeme Morrice17/07/2013LivingstonLabourSigned

Download raw data as csv or xml.