Parliament Website

Andy Murray

EDM number 364 in 2013-14, proposed by David Amess on 08/07/2013.
Categorised under the topic of Sports.

That this House congratulates Andy Murray on becoming the first player from the UK to win Gentlemen's Singles Wimbledon Championship for 77 years; recognises the enormous dedication, commitment and determination he has displayed throughout his career; notes the excellent support of his brilliant team; and wishes to extend the gratitude of the whole nation in firmly establishing the Great in Britain for all tennis lovers.

This motion has been signed by a total of 25 MPs.

David Amess08/07/2013Southend WestConservativeProposed
Michael Connarty08/07/2013Linlithgow and East FalkirkLabourSeconded
Mike Hancock08/07/2013Portsmouth SouthLiberal DemocratSeconded
Peter Bottomley08/07/2013Worthing WestConservativeSeconded
Keith Vaz08/07/2013Leicester EastLabourSeconded
Andy Sawford08/07/2013CorbyLabourSeconded
Bob Russell08/07/2013ColchesterLiberal DemocratSigned
Andrew Miller08/07/2013Ellesmere Port and NestonLabourSigned
Andrew George08/07/2013St IvesLiberal DemocratSigned
Jim McGovern09/07/2013Dundee WestLabourSigned
Tom Clarke09/07/2013Coatbridge, Chryston and BellshillLabourSigned
Julian Lewis09/07/2013New Forest EastConservativeSigned
Jim Shannon09/07/2013StrangfordDUPSigned
David Simpson10/07/2013Upper BannDUPSigned
Lady Hermon10/07/2013North DownIndependentSigned
Kelvin Hopkins10/07/2013Luton NorthLabourSigned
William McCrea10/07/2013South AntrimDUPSigned
Ronnie Campbell10/07/2013Blyth ValleyLabourSigned
Martin Caton10/07/2013GowerLabourSigned
Jim Dobbin10/07/2013Heywood and MiddletonLabourSigned
John Leech10/07/2013Manchester, WithingtonLiberal DemocratSigned
Mark Williams10/07/2013CeredigionLiberal DemocratSigned
Barry Sheerman11/07/2013HuddersfieldLabourSigned
Alan Meale11/07/2013MansfieldLabourSigned
Simon Hughes18/07/2013Bermondsey and Old SouthwarkLiberal DemocratSigned

Download raw data as csv or xml.