Parliament Website

Rugby League Festival Of World Cups

EDM number 427 in 2013-14, proposed by Greg Mulholland on 16/07/2013.
Categorised under the topic of Sports.

That this House congratulates all those involved in the 2013 Festival of World Cups; recognises the enormous challenges in delivering five world cup tournaments with 55 games for the armed forces, police, students, women and wheelchair users; praises Tournament Director Julia Lee, all her team and all the volunteers involved in preparing a wonderful spectacle of sport; applauds all players, coaches and staff representing the sides from Great Britain, England, Wales, Scotland, Ireland, France, Serbia, South Africa, Russia, Fiji, Australia and New Zealand for making the tournament such a wonderful spectacle of international sport and friendship; further congratulates Australia as winners of the Armed Forces World Cup; further congratulates Australia as winners of the Police World Cup; further congratulates Australia as winners of the Student Rugby League World Cup; further congratulates Australia as winners of the Women's Rugby League World Cup; and further congratulates France as winners of the Wheelchair Rugby League World Cup.

This motion has been signed by a total of 17 MPs.

Greg Mulholland16/07/2013Leeds North WestLiberal DemocratProposed
John Mann16/07/2013BassetlawLabourSeconded
Mike Hancock16/07/2013Portsmouth SouthLiberal DemocratSeconded
Peter Bottomley16/07/2013Worthing WestConservativeSeconded
Tracey Crouch16/07/2013Chatham and AylesfordConservativeSeconded
Jim Shannon17/07/2013StrangfordDUPSeconded
Gregory Campbell17/07/2013East LondonderryDUPSigned
Alan Meale17/07/2013MansfieldLabourSigned
David Simpson17/07/2013Upper BannDUPSigned
David Amess18/07/2013Southend WestConservativeSigned
John Leech18/07/2013Manchester, WithingtonLiberal DemocratSigned
James Clappison02/09/2013HertsmereConservativeSigned
Tony Cunningham02/09/2013WorkingtonLabourSigned
Gerry Sutcliffe02/09/2013Bradford SouthLabourSigned
David Ward03/09/2013Bradford EastLiberal DemocratSigned
Shaun Woodward11/09/2013St Helens South and WhistonLabourSigned
Nigel Dodds29/10/2013Belfast NorthDUPSigned

Download raw data as csv or xml.