Parliament Website

Detention Of Kieron Bryan In Russia

EDM number 600 in 2013-14, proposed by Harriet Harman on 21/10/2013.
Categorised under the topics of Administration of justice, Environmental protection, Human rights and Russia.

That this House notes with concern the detention by the Russian authorities of journalist Kieron Bryan who was under contract to record a film for Greenpeace when he was arrested on 19 September 2013, and is now detained in Murmansk; believes that he is neither a criminal nor a threat to the Russian state and that he should be released immediately; is dismayed that he is facing charges of piracy which carry a sentence of up to 15 years' imprisonment; and is grateful for the support given to him by the Secretary of State for Foreign and Commonwealth Affairs, Ministers of that Department and consular staff.

This motion has been signed by a total of 35 MPs.

Harriet Harman21/10/2013Camberwell and PeckhamLabourProposed
Andrew Mitchell21/10/2013Sutton ColdfieldConservativeSeconded
Peter Bottomley21/10/2013Worthing WestConservativeSeconded
Mark Durkan21/10/2013FoyleSocial Democratic and Labour PartySeconded
Chris Bryant21/10/2013RhonddaLabourSeconded
Jim Shannon22/10/2013StrangfordDUPSeconded
Alan Meale22/10/2013MansfieldLabourSigned
Adrian Sanders22/10/2013TorbayLiberal DemocratSigned
Gisela Stuart22/10/2013Birmingham, EdgbastonLabourSigned
Jim Fitzpatrick22/10/2013Poplar and LimehouseLabourSigned
David Wright22/10/2013TelfordLabourSigned
Ann Coffey22/10/2013StockportLabourSigned
Jim Dobbin22/10/2013Heywood and MiddletonLabourSigned
Margaret Ritchie22/10/2013South DownSocial Democratic and Labour PartySigned
Andrew George22/10/2013St IvesLiberal DemocratSigned
Alasdair McDonnell23/10/2013Belfast SouthSocial Democratic and Labour PartySigned
Caroline Lucas23/10/2013Brighton, PavilionGreenSigned
Virendra Sharma23/10/2013Ealing, SouthallLabourSigned
Steve Rotheram23/10/2013Liverpool, WaltonLabourSigned
Tim Farron23/10/2013Westmorland and LonsdaleLiberal DemocratSigned
John McDonnell23/10/2013Hayes and HarlingtonLabourSigned
Kelvin Hopkins24/10/2013Luton NorthLabourSigned
Jack Dromey24/10/2013Birmingham, ErdingtonLabourSigned
Mary Glindon24/10/2013North TynesideLabourSigned
Katy Clark28/10/2013North Ayrshire and ArranLabourSigned
Valerie Vaz28/10/2013Walsall SouthLabourSigned
James Gray28/10/2013North WiltshireConservativeSigned
Hugh Bayley28/10/2013York CentralLabourSigned
Paul Flynn30/10/2013Newport WestLabourSigned
John Leech31/10/2013Manchester, WithingtonLiberal DemocratSigned
Joan Ruddock04/11/2013Lewisham, DeptfordLabourSigned
Lindsay Roy04/11/2013GlenrothesLabourSigned
David Crausby06/11/2013Bolton North EastLabourSigned
Tessa Jowell11/11/2013Dulwich and West NorwoodLabourSigned
Paul Farrelly06/01/2014Newcastle-under-LymeLabourSigned

Download raw data as csv or xml.