Parliament Website

Mis-Selling Of Cashback Warranties By Scottish Power

EDM number 128 in 2014-15, proposed by Gerry Sutcliffe on 18/06/2014.
Categorised under the topics of Companies, Consumers, Energy, Financial services and Utilities.

That this House notes with concern that there remain some 625,000 customers across the UK out of pocket following the mis-selling of cashback warranties by Scottish Power; further notes that the conclusions of a DTI report from the early 2000s investigating the scandal have not yet been released; is concerned by the reported attempts of Scottish Power to evade its responsibility for paying out to many thousands of its out-of-pocket customers; and calls on the Government to launch an urgent inquiry into this matter.

This motion has been signed by a total of 35 MPs.

Gerry Sutcliffe18/06/2014Bradford SouthLabourProposed
Michael Connarty18/06/2014Linlithgow and East FalkirkLabourSeconded
John McDonnell19/06/2014Hayes and HarlingtonLabourSeconded
Kelvin Hopkins19/06/2014Luton NorthLabourSeconded
Jimmy Hood23/06/2014Lanark and Hamilton EastLabourSeconded
Mike Gapes23/06/2014Ilford SouthLabourSeconded
David Crausby23/06/2014Bolton North EastLabourSigned
Chris Ruane23/06/2014Vale of ClwydLabourSigned
Roger Godsiff23/06/2014Birmingham, Hall GreenLabourSigned
Hywel Williams24/06/2014ArfonPlaid CymruSigned
Elfyn Llwyd24/06/2014Dwyfor MeirionnyddPlaid CymruSigned
Frank Field24/06/2014BirkenheadLabourSigned
Sandra Osborne24/06/2014Ayr, Carrick and CumnockLabourSigned
Mark Williams24/06/2014CeredigionLiberal DemocratSigned
Ian Davidson24/06/2014Glasgow South WestLabourSigned
Martin Caton24/06/2014GowerLabourSigned
Lindsay Roy24/06/2014GlenrothesLabourSigned
Bob Blackman24/06/2014Harrow EastConservativeSigned
Grahame Morris25/06/2014EasingtonLabourSigned
Tony Cunningham25/06/2014WorkingtonLabourSigned
Paul Farrelly25/06/2014Newcastle-under-LymeLabourSigned
David Anderson25/06/2014BlaydonLabourSigned
Virendra Sharma25/06/2014Ealing, SouthallLabourSigned
Joan Ruddock25/06/2014Lewisham, DeptfordLabourSigned
Mark Lazarowicz25/06/2014Edinburgh North and LeithLabourSigned
Rosie Cooper30/06/2014West LancashireLabourSigned
John Leech30/06/2014Manchester, WithingtonLiberal DemocratSigned
Mike Hancock01/07/2014Portsmouth SouthLiberal DemocratSigned
Frank Doran01/07/2014Aberdeen NorthLabourSigned
Michael Meacher03/07/2014Oldham West and RoytonLabourSigned
Anne Main07/07/2014St AlbansConservativeSigned
Jim McGovern08/07/2014Dundee WestLabourSigned
Frank Dobson10/07/2014Holborn and St PancrasLabourSigned
Yasmin Qureshi16/07/2014Bolton South EastLabourSigned
Paul Blomfield24/11/2014Sheffield CentralLabourSigned

Download raw data as csv or xml.