Parliament Website

Collective Punishment Of Palestinians

EDM number 246 in 2014-15, proposed by Jeremy Corbyn on 09/07/2014.
Categorised under the topics of International politics and government and Middle East.

That this House notes that once again Palestine's Gaza region has come under attack by the Israeli Defence Force; further notes that in this wholly unequal cycle of violence 490 Palestinians in Gaza have been killed by Israel since the end of Operation Cast Lead in 2009, and three Israelis; further notes that in this current attack Defence 4 Children International Palestine report that eight children have been killed and Palestinian writer and health worker, Mona Elfarra, reports the, not unusual, targeting of health centres including the European Hospital East of Khan Younis where many were both suffering and sheltering; and calls on the Government to do everything within its power to bring about an end to the collective punishment of Palestinans and the occupation that is a virtual death sentence for them.

This motion has been signed by a total of 40 MPs.

Jeremy Corbyn09/07/2014Islington NorthLabourProposed
Peter Bottomley09/07/2014Worthing WestConservativeSeconded
Mark Durkan09/07/2014FoyleSocial Democratic and Labour PartySeconded
Andrew George10/07/2014St IvesLiberal DemocratSeconded
Angus MacNeil10/07/2014Na h-Eileanan an IarScottish National PartySeconded
Alan Meale10/07/2014MansfieldLabourSeconded
Michael Connarty10/07/2014Linlithgow and East FalkirkLabourSigned
Grahame Morris10/07/2014EasingtonLabourSigned
George Galloway10/07/2014Bradford WestRespectSigned
Margaret Ritchie14/07/2014South DownSocial Democratic and Labour PartySigned
Jonathan Edwards14/07/2014Carmarthen East and DinefwrPlaid CymruSigned
Mark Hendrick14/07/2014PrestonLabourSigned
Joan Walley14/07/2014Stoke-on-Trent NorthLabourSigned
David Heyes14/07/2014Ashton-under-LyneLabourSigned
Jim Cunningham14/07/2014Coventry SouthLabourSigned
Glenda Jackson14/07/2014Hampstead and KilburnLabourSigned
Diane Abbott14/07/2014Hackney North and Stoke NewingtonLabourSigned
Ian Lavery15/07/2014WansbeckLabourSigned
Katy Clark15/07/2014North Ayrshire and ArranLabourSigned
George Mudie15/07/2014Leeds EastLabourSigned
Kelvin Hopkins15/07/2014Luton NorthLabourSigned
John Hemming15/07/2014Birmingham, YardleyLiberal DemocratSigned
Alan Reid15/07/2014Argyll and ButeLiberal DemocratSigned
Mike Hancock15/07/2014Portsmouth SouthLiberal DemocratSigned
Roger Godsiff15/07/2014Birmingham, Hall GreenLabourSigned
Jim Sheridan16/07/2014Paisley and Renfrewshire NorthLabourSigned
Virendra Sharma16/07/2014Ealing, SouthallLabourSigned
Ronnie Campbell16/07/2014Blyth ValleyLabourSigned
David Ward16/07/2014Bradford EastLiberal DemocratSigned
Martin Caton16/07/2014GowerLabourSigned
David Crausby16/07/2014Bolton North EastLabourSigned
Stephen Gilbert16/07/2014St Austell and NewquayLiberal DemocratSigned
Paul Flynn16/07/2014Newport WestLabourSigned
John McDonnell17/07/2014Hayes and HarlingtonLabourSigned
Alasdair McDonnell17/07/2014Belfast SouthSocial Democratic and Labour PartySigned
Caroline Lucas22/07/2014Brighton, PavilionGreenSigned
Bob Russell22/07/2014ColchesterLiberal DemocratSigned
Khalid Mahmood22/07/2014Birmingham, Perry BarrLabourSigned
Lindsay Roy01/09/2014GlenrothesLabourSigned
Geraint Davies15/10/2014Swansea WestLabourSigned

Download raw data as csv or xml.