Parliament Website

Burn Injury Awareness Day

EDM number 385 in 2014-15, proposed by David Amess on 21/10/2014.
Categorised under the topics of Health education and preventive medicine and Health services.

That this House notes that 22 October 2014 marks Burn Injury Awareness Day which seeks to raise awareness of the damage caused by burn injury and encourage its prevention; recognises the important work that the British Burn Association does in the field of burn injury through disseminating knowledge in this area to the general public, researching the scientific, clinical and social aspects of burn injury and promoting education in all aspects of burn care; further notes that 330 people are seen in emergency departments with a burn every day in England and Wales, 110 of which are children and that burn injury often creates scars which surgery and treatment can never remove; and calls on the Government to invest in research into burn injury prevention and to improve support for those affected.

This motion has been signed by a total of 43 MPs.

David Amess21/10/2014Southend WestConservativeProposed
Graeme Morrice21/10/2014LivingstonLabourSeconded
Jim Fitzpatrick21/10/2014Poplar and LimehouseLabourSeconded
Mary Glindon21/10/2014North TynesideLabourSeconded
Jim Shannon22/10/2014StrangfordDUPSeconded
Michael Weir22/10/2014AngusScottish National PartySeconded
David Anderson22/10/2014BlaydonLabourSigned
Martin Caton22/10/2014GowerLabourSigned
Jeremy Corbyn22/10/2014Islington NorthLabourSigned
Mike Hancock22/10/2014Portsmouth SouthLiberal DemocratSigned
Steve Rotheram22/10/2014Liverpool, WaltonLabourSigned
Ronnie Campbell22/10/2014Blyth ValleyLabourSigned
William McCrea22/10/2014South AntrimDUPSigned
David Simpson22/10/2014Upper BannDUPSigned
Alan Meale22/10/2014MansfieldLabourSigned
Mark Durkan22/10/2014FoyleSocial Democratic and Labour PartySigned
Kelvin Hopkins23/10/2014Luton NorthLabourSigned
Nigel Dodds23/10/2014Belfast NorthDUPSigned
David Ward23/10/2014Bradford EastLiberal DemocratSigned
Greg Mulholland23/10/2014Leeds North WestLiberal DemocratSigned
Roger Godsiff27/10/2014Birmingham, Hall GreenLabourSigned
David Crausby27/10/2014Bolton North EastLabourSigned
Peter Bottomley27/10/2014Worthing WestConservativeSigned
John Leech27/10/2014Manchester, WithingtonLiberal DemocratSigned
Julian Lewis28/10/2014New Forest EastConservativeSigned
Mark Williams28/10/2014CeredigionLiberal DemocratSigned
George Howarth28/10/2014KnowsleyLabourSigned
Margaret Ritchie28/10/2014South DownSocial Democratic and Labour PartySigned
Virendra Sharma28/10/2014Ealing, SouthallLabourSigned
Liz McInnes29/10/2014Heywood and MiddletonLabourSigned
Naomi Long30/10/2014Belfast EastAllianceSigned
Mark Hunter03/11/2014CheadleLiberal DemocratSigned
Jim Cunningham03/11/2014Coventry SouthLabourSigned
Bob Blackman03/11/2014Harrow EastConservativeSigned
Andrew Stephenson04/11/2014PendleConservativeSigned
John McDonnell18/11/2014Hayes and HarlingtonLabourSigned
Chris Williamson18/11/2014Derby NorthLabourSigned
Peter Aldous21/11/2014WaveneyConservativeSigned
Andrew Rosindell24/11/2014RomfordConservativeSigned
Roger Williams25/11/2014Brecon and RadnorshireLiberal DemocratSigned
Lindsay Roy25/11/2014GlenrothesLabourSigned
Chris Evans03/12/2014IslwynLabourSigned
Gregory Campbell07/01/2015East LondonderryDUPSigned

Download raw data as csv or xml.