Parliament Website

Ending Cold Homes

EDM number 643 in 2014-15, proposed by Chris Williamson on 17/12/2014.
Categorised under the topics of Fuel poverty and Housing.

That this House welcomes the Ending Cold Homes: Affordable Warmth Manifesto launched by the End Fuel Poverty Coalition, an alliance of over 50 poverty, environmental and consumer groups, trade unions and other civil society organisations; supports the Manifesto's core aim of ending the misery of fuel poverty in the UK; further supports the six key pledges set out in the Manifesto: to improve the energy efficiency standards of all low income homes to Energy Performance Certificate (EPC) Band C by 2025, to make energy efficiency a national infrastructure priority, to implement a cross-departmental fuel poverty strategy, to use trusted agencies and organisations, such as local authorities, to improve homes and encourage health and social workers to refer people for home improvements, to require fuel companies to provide a better deal for low income households, with rebates on fuel bills to all low income consumers and to ensure employment and income policies provide a sufficient income to pay fuel bills and maintain a good standard of living; and therefore urges current and future governments to support the Affordable Warmth Manifesto and take immediate action on fuel poverty to improve the quality of millions of people's lives across the UK.

This motion has been signed by a total of 62 MPs.

Chris Williamson17/12/2014Derby NorthLabourProposed
David Amess17/12/2014Southend WestConservativeSeconded
Julian Huppert17/12/2014CambridgeLiberal DemocratSeconded
John Leech17/12/2014Manchester, WithingtonLiberal DemocratSeconded
Alex Cunningham17/12/2014Stockton NorthLabourSeconded
Steve Rotheram17/12/2014Liverpool, WaltonLabourSeconded
John McDonnell17/12/2014Hayes and HarlingtonLabourSigned
Dennis Skinner17/12/2014BolsoverLabourSigned
Michael Weir18/12/2014AngusScottish National PartySigned
Glenda Jackson18/12/2014Hampstead and KilburnLabourSigned
Jeremy Corbyn18/12/2014Islington NorthLabourSigned
Mary Glindon18/12/2014North TynesideLabourSigned
Ian Lavery18/12/2014WansbeckLabourSigned
Peter Bottomley18/12/2014Worthing WestConservativeSigned
Mark Durkan05/01/2015FoyleSocial Democratic and Labour PartySigned
Margaret Ritchie05/01/2015South DownSocial Democratic and Labour PartySigned
Liz McInnes05/01/2015Heywood and MiddletonLabourSigned
Andrew George05/01/2015St IvesLiberal DemocratSigned
Yasmin Qureshi05/01/2015Bolton South EastLabourSigned
Kelvin Hopkins06/01/2015Luton NorthLabourSigned
David Crausby06/01/2015Bolton North EastLabourSigned
David Ward06/01/2015Bradford EastLiberal DemocratSigned
Alan Meale06/01/2015MansfieldLabourSigned
William McCrea06/01/2015South AntrimDUPSigned
Jim Shannon06/01/2015StrangfordDUPSigned
Paul Flynn06/01/2015Newport WestLabourSigned
Gregory Campbell06/01/2015East LondonderryDUPSigned
Martin Caton06/01/2015GowerLabourSigned
Virendra Sharma06/01/2015Ealing, SouthallLabourSigned
Grahame Morris07/01/2015EasingtonLabourSigned
Jim Sheridan07/01/2015Paisley and Renfrewshire NorthLabourSigned
Mike Hancock07/01/2015Portsmouth SouthLiberal DemocratSigned
David Simpson07/01/2015Upper BannDUPSigned
Caroline Lucas07/01/2015Brighton, PavilionGreenSigned
Lady Hermon07/01/2015North DownIndependentSigned
Ronnie Campbell07/01/2015Blyth ValleyLabourSigned
Mark Williams08/01/2015CeredigionLiberal DemocratSigned
Michael Meacher13/01/2015Oldham West and RoytonLabourSigned
Clive Betts14/01/2015Sheffield South EastLabourSigned
Graeme Morrice14/01/2015LivingstonLabourSigned
David Anderson14/01/2015BlaydonLabourSigned
Joan Ruddock15/01/2015Lewisham, DeptfordLabourSigned
Hywel Williams16/01/2015ArfonPlaid CymruSigned
Elfyn Llwyd19/01/2015Dwyfor MeirionnyddPlaid CymruSigned
Rosie Cooper19/01/2015West LancashireLabourSigned
Sarah Champion20/01/2015RotherhamLabourSigned
Andrew Love20/01/2015EdmontonLabourSigned
Sandra Osborne21/01/2015Ayr, Carrick and CumnockLabourSigned
Joan Walley22/01/2015Stoke-on-Trent NorthLabourSigned
Joe Benton23/01/2015BootleLabourSigned
Andrew Stunell05/02/2015Hazel GroveLiberal DemocratSigned
Barry Sheerman10/02/2015HuddersfieldLabourSigned
Paul Blomfield10/02/2015Sheffield CentralLabourSigned
George Mudie10/02/2015Leeds EastLabourSigned
George Galloway11/02/2015Bradford WestRespectSigned
Frank Doran12/02/2015Aberdeen NorthLabourSigned
Tony Cunningham23/02/2015WorkingtonLabourSigned
Alan Beith23/02/2015Berwick-upon-TweedLiberal DemocratSigned
Louise Ellman27/02/2015Liverpool, RiversideLabourSigned
Katy Clark02/03/2015North Ayrshire and ArranLabourSigned
Charles Kennedy10/03/2015Ross, Skye and LochaberLiberal DemocratSigned
Valerie Vaz10/03/2015Walsall SouthLabourSigned

Download raw data as csv or xml.