Parliament Website

Rethink Cancer Campaign

EDM number 69 in 2014-15, proposed by John Leech on 10/06/2014.
Categorised under the topics of Diseases and Health education and preventive medicine.

That this House recognises that as many as one in three individuals in the UK will be diagnosed with cancer at some point in their lifetime; calls for young people growing up in the UK to receive better education about cancer; supports CoppaFeel!'s #RETHINKCANCER campaign to make cancer awareness education a statutory requirement in schools; and further calls for statutory provision to ensure that wider issues of health and wellbeing are included in the national curriculum for personal, social, health and economic education.

This motion has been signed by a total of 40 MPs.

John Leech10/06/2014Manchester, WithingtonLiberal DemocratProposed
Mark Durkan10/06/2014FoyleSocial Democratic and Labour PartySeconded
Elfyn Llwyd11/06/2014Dwyfor MeirionnyddPlaid CymruSeconded
Ronnie Campbell11/06/2014Blyth ValleyLabourSeconded
Gregory Campbell11/06/2014East LondonderryDUPSeconded
Margaret Ritchie11/06/2014South DownSocial Democratic and Labour PartySeconded
Jim Dobbin11/06/2014Heywood and MiddletonLabourSigned
Jeremy Corbyn11/06/2014Islington NorthLabourSigned
Steve Rotheram11/06/2014Liverpool, WaltonLabourSigned
Alasdair McDonnell11/06/2014Belfast SouthSocial Democratic and Labour PartySigned
Nigel Dodds11/06/2014Belfast NorthDUPSigned
William McCrea11/06/2014South AntrimDUPSigned
John McDonnell11/06/2014Hayes and HarlingtonLabourSigned
Jimmy Hood11/06/2014Lanark and Hamilton EastLabourSigned
Alan Meale11/06/2014MansfieldLabourSigned
Jim Shannon11/06/2014StrangfordDUPSigned
Mary Glindon12/06/2014North TynesideLabourSigned
Jonathan Edwards12/06/2014Carmarthen East and DinefwrPlaid CymruSigned
Lindsay Roy12/06/2014GlenrothesLabourSigned
Paul Flynn12/06/2014Newport WestLabourSigned
Martin Caton12/06/2014GowerLabourSigned
Kelvin Hopkins12/06/2014Luton NorthLabourSigned
David Heyes16/06/2014Ashton-under-LyneLabourSigned
Mark Williams16/06/2014CeredigionLiberal DemocratSigned
Linda Riordan16/06/2014HalifaxLabourSigned
Mike Hancock17/06/2014Portsmouth SouthLiberal DemocratSigned
Jim McGovern17/06/2014Dundee WestLabourSigned
David Simpson17/06/2014Upper BannDUPSigned
Caroline Lucas17/06/2014Brighton, PavilionGreenSigned
Andrew George18/06/2014St IvesLiberal DemocratSigned
Sandra Osborne18/06/2014Ayr, Carrick and CumnockLabourSigned
Jim Cunningham18/06/2014Coventry SouthLabourSigned
Bob Russell19/06/2014ColchesterLiberal DemocratSigned
Nick Harvey23/06/2014North DevonLiberal DemocratSigned
Virendra Sharma23/06/2014Ealing, SouthallLabourSigned
Bob Blackman23/06/2014Harrow EastConservativeSigned
Diane Abbott24/06/2014Hackney North and Stoke NewingtonLabourSigned
John Robertson25/06/2014Glasgow North WestLabourSigned
Menzies Campbell25/06/2014North East FifeLiberal DemocratSigned
Naomi Long02/07/2014Belfast EastAllianceSigned

Download raw data as csv or xml.