Parliament Website

Commemoration Of The 25th Anniversary Of The Displacement Of Kashmiri Pandits From Jammu And Kashmir

EDM number 712 in 2014-15, proposed by Bob Blackman on 20/01/2015.
Categorised under the topics of Asia and International politics and government.

That this House commemorates with deep sadness the 25th anniversary of the attack in January 1990 by cross-border Islamic militants on the population of Jammu and Kashmir; expresses its condolences to the families and friends of all those who were killed, raped and injured in this massacre and also condemns the desecration of the holiest sites in Jammu and Kashmir; further expresses its concern that the Kashmiris who fled to save life and limb have still not secured justice for the atrocities committed against them; deplores those sponsoring such cross-border terrorist attacks and demands they cease immediately; and notes that the international principle of the responsibility to protect obliges individual states and the international community to take effective measures to prevent the commission of genocide and crimes against humanity as seen against the Kashmiri Hindu community.

This motion has been signed by a total of 30 MPs.

Bob Blackman20/01/2015Harrow EastConservativeProposed
Gareth Thomas20/01/2015Harrow WestLabourSeconded
Mike Hancock20/01/2015Portsmouth SouthLiberal DemocratSeconded
Peter Bottomley20/01/2015Worthing WestConservativeSeconded
Alan Meale21/01/2015MansfieldLabourSeconded
Jim Shannon21/01/2015StrangfordDUPSeconded
Elfyn Llwyd21/01/2015Dwyfor MeirionnyddPlaid CymruSigned
Martin Caton21/01/2015GowerLabourSigned
Mike Gapes21/01/2015Ilford SouthLabourSigned
Jim Cunningham21/01/2015Coventry SouthLabourSigned
John McDonnell21/01/2015Hayes and HarlingtonLabourSigned
Keith Vaz22/01/2015Leicester EastLabourSigned
Mark Williams22/01/2015CeredigionLiberal DemocratSigned
John Leech22/01/2015Manchester, WithingtonLiberal DemocratSigned
Mary Glindon22/01/2015North TynesideLabourSigned
Paul Flynn22/01/2015Newport WestLabourSigned
Bob Russell22/01/2015ColchesterLiberal DemocratSigned
Sammy Wilson23/01/2015East AntrimDUPSigned
Jeremy Corbyn23/01/2015Islington NorthLabourSigned
Jimmy Hood26/01/2015Lanark and Hamilton EastLabourSigned
Gerry Sutcliffe26/01/2015Bradford SouthLabourSigned
David Anderson27/01/2015BlaydonLabourSigned
Nigel Dodds28/01/2015Belfast NorthDUPSigned
Virendra Sharma28/01/2015Ealing, SouthallLabourSigned
David Ward28/01/2015Bradford EastLiberal DemocratSigned
Valerie Vaz29/01/2015Walsall SouthLabourSigned
Teresa Pearce05/02/2015Erith and ThamesmeadLabourSigned
Kate Hoey23/02/2015VauxhallLabourSigned
David Crausby04/03/2015Bolton North EastLabourSigned
Roger Godsiff11/03/2015Birmingham, Hall GreenLabourSigned

Download raw data as csv or xml.