Parliament Website

Cervical Cancer Prevention Week 2015

EDM number 730 in 2014-15, proposed by Annette Brooke on 26/01/2015.
Categorised under the topics of Diseases and Health education and preventive medicine.

That this House notes that 25 to 31 January 2015 is Cervical Cancer Prevention Week, which is aimed at raising awareness of the causes and symptoms of cervical cancer and improving prevention efforts; further notes that eight women are diagnosed with, and three women die from, cervical cancer every day, despite the fact that it is largely preventable through HPV vaccination and cervical screening; further notes that, although all women aged 25 to 64 are invited to a free cervical screening test every three to five years, over 20 per cent, particularly those from disadvantaged areas, do not attend for screening; asks that relevant community and age-specific information is made available to women about cervical cancer symptoms, prevention and related issues; recognises what it considers to be the excellent work of Jo's Cervical Cancer Trust in supporting women and their families; and asks hon. Members, clinicians and policymakers to join the fight to eradicate cervical cancer.

This motion has been signed by a total of 58 MPs.

Annette Brooke26/01/2015Mid Dorset and North PooleLiberal DemocratProposed
Jim Fitzpatrick26/01/2015Poplar and LimehouseLabourSeconded
Mark Durkan26/01/2015FoyleSocial Democratic and Labour PartySeconded
Jim Sheridan26/01/2015Paisley and Renfrewshire NorthLabourSeconded
Sarah Champion26/01/2015RotherhamLabourSeconded
Nigel Dodds26/01/2015Belfast NorthDUPSeconded
Jim Shannon26/01/2015StrangfordDUPSigned
Angus MacNeil26/01/2015Na h-Eileanan an IarScottish National PartySigned
David Amess26/01/2015Southend WestConservativeSigned
Peter Bottomley26/01/2015Worthing WestConservativeSigned
Margaret Ritchie26/01/2015South DownSocial Democratic and Labour PartySigned
Gregory Campbell27/01/2015East LondonderryDUPSigned
Andrew George27/01/2015St IvesLiberal DemocratSigned
Glenda Jackson27/01/2015Hampstead and KilburnLabourSigned
Andrew Love27/01/2015EdmontonLabourSigned
Liz McInnes27/01/2015Heywood and MiddletonLabourSigned
David Anderson27/01/2015BlaydonLabourSigned
David Simpson27/01/2015Upper BannDUPSigned
Ian Lavery27/01/2015WansbeckLabourSigned
Virendra Sharma28/01/2015Ealing, SouthallLabourSigned
Jeremy Corbyn28/01/2015Islington NorthLabourSigned
Roger Godsiff28/01/2015Birmingham, Hall GreenLabourSigned
Mike Hancock28/01/2015Portsmouth SouthLiberal DemocratSigned
David Wright28/01/2015TelfordLabourSigned
David Ward28/01/2015Bradford EastLiberal DemocratSigned
Sandra Osborne28/01/2015Ayr, Carrick and CumnockLabourSigned
Nigel Evans28/01/2015Ribble ValleyConservativeSigned
John McDonnell28/01/2015Hayes and HarlingtonLabourSigned
Mark Hunter28/01/2015CheadleLiberal DemocratSigned
Mike Gapes28/01/2015Ilford SouthLabourSigned
Lady Hermon28/01/2015North DownIndependentSigned
Ronnie Campbell28/01/2015Blyth ValleyLabourSigned
William McCrea28/01/2015South AntrimDUPSigned
Andrew Miller28/01/2015Ellesmere Port and NestonLabourSigned
Greg Mulholland28/01/2015Leeds North WestLiberal DemocratSigned
Elfyn Llwyd29/01/2015Dwyfor MeirionnyddPlaid CymruSigned
Katy Clark02/02/2015North Ayrshire and ArranLabourSigned
Mary Glindon03/02/2015North TynesideLabourSigned
Grahame Morris03/02/2015EasingtonLabourSigned
John Hemming03/02/2015Birmingham, YardleyLiberal DemocratSigned
Chris Ruane03/02/2015Vale of ClwydLabourSigned
Steve Rotheram03/02/2015Liverpool, WaltonLabourSigned
Alan Meale03/02/2015MansfieldLabourSigned
Mark Williams04/02/2015CeredigionLiberal DemocratSigned
Tony Cunningham04/02/2015WorkingtonLabourSigned
Andrew Stephenson04/02/2015PendleConservativeSigned
Jeffrey M Donaldson04/02/2015Lagan ValleyDUPSigned
Paul Murphy04/02/2015TorfaenLabourSigned
Tessa Munt04/02/2015WellsLiberal DemocratSigned
Kelvin Hopkins05/02/2015Luton NorthLabourSigned
Nick Brown09/02/2015Newcastle upon Tyne EastLabourSigned
Graham Stringer09/02/2015Blackley and BroughtonLabourSigned
David Crausby10/02/2015Bolton North EastLabourSigned
John Leech11/02/2015Manchester, WithingtonLiberal DemocratSigned
Nick Harvey04/03/2015North DevonLiberal DemocratSigned
Yasmin Qureshi05/03/2015Bolton South EastLabourSigned
Martin Vickers23/03/2015CleethorpesConservativeSigned
Clive Betts24/03/2015Sheffield South EastLabourSigned

Download raw data as csv or xml.