Parliament Website

Attack On Mr Alan Barnes And Fundraising By Ms Katie Cutler

EDM number 751 in 2014-15, proposed by Ian Mearns on 02/02/2015.
Categorised under the topic of Crimes of violence.

That this House recognises, thanks and congratulates the magnificent initiative of Ms Katie Cutler, and the response of the people of Gateshead, the North East and the UK, which has raised over £300,000 so far, to the vicious and callous assault on Mr Alan Barnes who was attacked and had his collarbone broken outside his home on 25 January 2015; and believes Ms Cutler's initiative and the public response demonstrates the very best in human nature and has provided a wonderful opportunity for the community to assist Mr Barnes.

This motion has been signed by a total of 35 MPs.

Ian Mearns02/02/2015GatesheadLabourProposed
David Anderson02/02/2015BlaydonLabourSeconded
Emma Lewell-Buck02/02/2015South ShieldsLabourSeconded
Ronnie Campbell02/02/2015Blyth ValleyLabourSeconded
Grahame Morris02/02/2015EasingtonLabourSeconded
Ian Lavery02/02/2015WansbeckLabourSeconded
Stephen Hepburn02/02/2015JarrowLabourSigned
Mary Glindon02/02/2015North TynesideLabourSigned
Chi Onwurah02/02/2015Newcastle upon Tyne CentralLabourSigned
Pat Glass02/02/2015North West DurhamLabourSigned
Peter Bottomley02/02/2015Worthing WestConservativeSigned
Mike Hancock03/02/2015Portsmouth SouthLiberal DemocratSigned
Jim Shannon03/02/2015StrangfordDUPSigned
Glenda Jackson03/02/2015Hampstead and KilburnLabourSigned
Mark Hunter03/02/2015CheadleLiberal DemocratSigned
Dennis Skinner03/02/2015BolsoverLabourSigned
Steve Rotheram03/02/2015Liverpool, WaltonLabourSigned
Liz McInnes03/02/2015Heywood and MiddletonLabourSigned
Lady Hermon03/02/2015North DownIndependentSigned
Alan Meale03/02/2015MansfieldLabourSigned
William McCrea04/02/2015South AntrimDUPSigned
Linda Riordan04/02/2015HalifaxLabourSigned
David Ward04/02/2015Bradford EastLiberal DemocratSigned
Hugh Bayley04/02/2015York CentralLabourSigned
David Wright05/02/2015TelfordLabourSigned
Kelvin Hopkins05/02/2015Luton NorthLabourSigned
David Crausby10/02/2015Bolton North EastLabourSigned
Gregory Campbell11/02/2015East LondonderryDUPSigned
Bob Blackman11/02/2015Harrow EastConservativeSigned
Virendra Sharma11/02/2015Ealing, SouthallLabourSigned
Chris Williamson11/02/2015Derby NorthLabourSigned
John McDonnell12/02/2015Hayes and HarlingtonLabourSigned
Martin Caton12/02/2015GowerLabourSigned
Albert Owen24/02/2015Ynys MLabourSigned
Yasmin Qureshi24/03/2015Bolton South EastLabourSigned

Download raw data as csv or xml.