Parliament Website

Sinking Of The Princess Victoria

EDM number 1049 in 2015-16, proposed by Jim Shannon on 02/02/2016.
Categorised under the topics of Death and Shipping.

That this House commemorates the 63rd anniversary of the sinking of the Princess Victoria; recalls the bravery of the crew, and in particular that of Sir Len White who died trying to save passengers; and remembers the 133 people who died in what was the UK's worst peacetime sea tragedy.

This motion has been signed by a total of 31 MPs.

Jim Shannon02/02/2016StrangfordDUPProposed
Michael Weir03/02/2016AngusScottish National PartySeconded
David Simpson03/02/2016Upper BannDUPSeconded
Alan Meale03/02/2016MansfieldLabourSeconded
Martyn Day03/02/2016Linlithgow and East FalkirkScottish National PartySeconded
Angela Crawley04/02/2016Lanark and Hamilton EastScottish National PartySeconded
Julian Lewis04/02/2016New Forest EastConservativeSigned
Stephen Gethins04/02/2016North East FifeScottish National PartySigned
Greg Mulholland04/02/2016Leeds North WestLiberal DemocratSigned
Lisa Cameron04/02/2016East Kilbride, Strathaven and LesmahagowScottish National PartySigned
Angus MacNeil04/02/2016Na h-Eileanan an IarScottish National PartySigned
John Nicolson05/02/2016East DunbartonshireScottish National PartySigned
Marion Fellows05/02/2016Motherwell and WishawScottish National PartySigned
Gavin Robinson08/02/2016Belfast EastDUPSigned
Hannah Bardell08/02/2016LivingstonScottish National PartySigned
Steven Paterson08/02/2016StirlingScottish National PartySigned
Tasmina Sheikh08/02/2016Ochil and South PerthshireScottish National PartySigned
Joanna Cherry09/02/2016Edinburgh South WestScottish National PartySigned
Lady Hermon09/02/2016North DownIndependentSigned
Alasdair McDonnell10/02/2016Belfast SouthSocial Democratic and Labour PartySigned
Virendra Sharma10/02/2016Ealing, SouthallLabourSigned
Chris Stephens10/02/2016Glasgow South WestScottish National PartySigned
Stuart Donaldson10/02/2016West Aberdeenshire and KincardineScottish National PartySigned
Nigel Dodds11/02/2016Belfast NorthDUPSigned
Margaret Ritchie11/02/2016South DownSocial Democratic and Labour PartySigned
Ian Blackford11/02/2016Ross, Skye and LochaberScottish National PartySigned
Drew Hendry22/02/2016Inverness, Nairn, Badenoch and StrathspeyScottish National PartySigned
Gregory Campbell22/02/2016East LondonderryDUPSigned
Jeffrey M Donaldson22/02/2016Lagan ValleyDUPSigned
Jim Cunningham22/02/2016Coventry SouthLabourSigned
Andrew Rosindell14/03/2016RomfordConservativeSigned

Download raw data as csv or xml.