Parliament Website

Uprating Of Frozen Pensions

EDM number 1292 in 2015-16, proposed by Ian Blackford on 22/03/2016.
Categorised under the topic of Pensions.

That this House notes with concern, the decision by the Government to halt uprating of pensions for UK pensioners who are living overseas; further notes with concern that this will impact up to 550,000 UK pensioners, causing poverty, loneliness and a loss of independence; notes that, despite calls for a vote on the legislation putting this change through, the Government seems to be avoiding bringing this legislation to the House for debate; and urges the Government urgently to allow a debate in the House in order to examine the impact of these changes for UK pensioners.

This motion has been signed by a total of 53 MPs.

Paul Monaghan16/03/2016Caithness, Sutherland and Easter RossScottish National PartySigned
Ian Blackford22/03/2016Ross, Skye and LochaberScottish National PartyProposed
Jim Shannon22/03/2016StrangfordDUPSeconded
Patrick Grady22/03/2016Glasgow NorthScottish National PartySeconded
Mhairi Black22/03/2016Paisley and Renfrewshire SouthScottish National PartySeconded
Mark Durkan22/03/2016FoyleSocial Democratic and Labour PartySeconded
Margaret Ferrier22/03/2016Rutherglen and Hamilton WestScottish National PartySeconded
George Kerevan22/03/2016East LothianScottish National PartySigned
Peter Bottomley22/03/2016Worthing WestConservativeSigned
Alan Brown22/03/2016Kilmarnock and LoudounScottish National PartySigned
Michael Weir22/03/2016AngusScottish National PartySigned
John Nicolson22/03/2016East DunbartonshireScottish National PartySigned
Steven Paterson22/03/2016StirlingScottish National PartySigned
Kirsten Oswald22/03/2016East RenfrewshireScottish National PartySigned
Lisa Cameron22/03/2016East Kilbride, Strathaven and LesmahagowScottish National PartySigned
Phil Boswell22/03/2016Coatbridge, Chryston and BellshillScottish National PartySigned
Roger Mullin22/03/2016Kirkcaldy and CowdenbeathScottish National PartySigned
John McNally22/03/2016FalkirkScottish National PartySigned
Stewart McDonald22/03/2016Glasgow SouthScottish National PartySigned
Stuart Donaldson23/03/2016West Aberdeenshire and KincardineScottish National PartySigned
Deidre Brock23/03/2016Edinburgh North and LeithScottish National PartySigned
Chris Stephens23/03/2016Glasgow South WestScottish National PartySigned
Alasdair McDonnell23/03/2016Belfast SouthSocial Democratic and Labour PartySigned
Nigel Dodds23/03/2016Belfast NorthDUPSigned
Angus MacNeil23/03/2016Na h-Eileanan an IarScottish National PartySigned
Chris Law23/03/2016Dundee WestScottish National PartySigned
Angela Crawley23/03/2016Lanark and Hamilton EastScottish National PartySigned
Alan Meale23/03/2016MansfieldLabourSigned
Carol Monaghan23/03/2016Glasgow North WestScottish National PartySigned
Ronnie Campbell23/03/2016Blyth ValleyLabourSigned
Martyn Day23/03/2016Linlithgow and East FalkirkScottish National PartySigned
Brendan O'Hara23/03/2016Argyll and ButeScottish National PartySigned
Gregory Campbell23/03/2016East LondonderryDUPSigned
Owen Thompson23/03/2016MidlothianScottish National PartySigned
Gavin Newlands24/03/2016Paisley and Renfrewshire NorthScottish National PartySigned
Hannah Bardell24/03/2016LivingstonScottish National PartySigned
Marion Fellows24/03/2016Motherwell and WishawScottish National PartySigned
Liz Saville Roberts24/03/2016Dwyfor MeirionnyddPlaid CymruSigned
Caroline Lucas11/04/2016Brighton, PavilionGreenSigned
Stephen Gethins11/04/2016North East FifeScottish National PartySigned
Kirsty Blackman11/04/2016Aberdeen NorthScottish National PartySigned
Tasmina Sheikh11/04/2016Ochil and South PerthshireScottish National PartySigned
Tom Elliott12/04/2016Fermanagh and South TyroneUUPSigned
Joanna Cherry12/04/2016Edinburgh South WestScottish National PartySigned
Danny Kinahan12/04/2016South AntrimUUPSigned
Margaret Ritchie12/04/2016South DownSocial Democratic and Labour PartySigned
Jim Cunningham12/04/2016Coventry SouthLabourSigned
Roger Godsiff13/04/2016Birmingham, Hall GreenLabourSigned
Lady Hermon13/04/2016North DownIndependentSigned
Yasmin Qureshi14/04/2016Bolton South EastLabourSigned
George Howarth18/04/2016KnowsleyLabourSigned
Hywel Williams25/04/2016ArfonPlaid CymruSigned
Alison Thewliss25/04/2016Glasgow CentralScottish National PartySigned

Download raw data as csv or xml.