Parliament Website

ANZAC Day 2016

EDM number 1408 in 2015-16, proposed by Andrew Rosindell on 25/04/2016.
Categorised under the topics of Australasia and Military operations.

That this House remembers the heroic campaign that followed the landings of Allied forces at Anzac Cove, Gallipoli, on 25 April 1915; joins with all Australians and New Zealanders in commemorating the bravery of the Australian and New Zealand Army Corps who, together with their British colleagues and other allies, made the ultimate sacrifice in the defence of freedom; expresses its pride at the unbreakable bond that exists between the people of our three nations who are bound together by language, history, culture and in sharing one Crown, with Her Majesty Queen Elizabeth II as head of State; and commends all those involved in the organisation of this year's ANZAC Day commemorations in London, which marks the centenary of the first ANZAC commemorations in London in 1916.

This motion has been signed by a total of 31 MPs.

Andrew Rosindell25/04/2016RomfordConservativeProposed
Peter Bottomley25/04/2016Worthing WestConservativeSeconded
Danny Kinahan25/04/2016South AntrimUUPSeconded
Jim Shannon25/04/2016StrangfordDUPSeconded
Alan Meale26/04/2016MansfieldLabourSeconded
Kelly Tolhurst26/04/2016Rochester and StroodConservativeSeconded
Bob Blackman26/04/2016Harrow EastConservativeSigned
Gavin Robinson26/04/2016Belfast EastDUPSigned
David Crausby27/04/2016Bolton North EastLabourSigned
Alasdair McDonnell27/04/2016Belfast SouthSocial Democratic and Labour PartySigned
Jim Cunningham27/04/2016Coventry SouthLabourSigned
Lady Hermon27/04/2016North DownIndependentSigned
Virendra Sharma27/04/2016Ealing, SouthallLabourSigned
Mark Williams28/04/2016CeredigionLiberal DemocratSigned
Gerald Howarth28/04/2016AldershotConservativeSigned
Julian Lewis28/04/2016New Forest EastConservativeSigned
Nigel Dodds28/04/2016Belfast NorthDUPSigned
Angus MacNeil03/05/2016Na h-Eileanan an IarScottish National PartySigned
Chris Law03/05/2016Dundee WestScottish National PartySigned
Tasmina Sheikh03/05/2016Ochil and South PerthshireScottish National PartySigned
Gavin Newlands03/05/2016Paisley and Renfrewshire NorthScottish National PartySigned
Gregory Campbell04/05/2016East LondonderryDUPSigned
Tom Elliott04/05/2016Fermanagh and South TyroneUUPSigned
John Spellar04/05/2016WarleyLabourSigned
Phil Boswell05/05/2016Coatbridge, Chryston and BellshillScottish National PartySigned
Joanna Cherry09/05/2016Edinburgh South WestScottish National PartySigned
Alan Brown09/05/2016Kilmarnock and LoudounScottish National PartySigned
Stewart Jackson10/05/2016PeterboroughConservativeSigned
Jeffrey M Donaldson11/05/2016Lagan ValleyDUPSigned
Angela Crawley11/05/2016Lanark and Hamilton EastScottish National PartySigned
Anne McLaughlin11/05/2016Glasgow North EastScottish National PartySigned

Download raw data as csv or xml.