Parliament Website

Eviction Of Palestinian Bedouin Communities From Israeli-Occupied West Bank

EDM number 60 in 2015-16, proposed by Grahame Morris on 01/06/2015.
Categorised under the topics of Ethnic groups, Human rights, International politics and government, Middle East and United Nations.

That this House notes with deep concern that, despite being a clear and egregious violation of the Fourth Geneva Convention, Israel advanced a 'relocation plan' that will see 7,000 Palestinian Bedouins and herders, 60 per cent of them children, who currently reside in 46 small residential areas, forcibly transferred and their homes demolished; further notes that, according to the UN Office for the Co-ordination of Humanitarian Affairs, most families have pending home demolition orders, 85 per cent of which lack connection to electricity and water, and that two-thirds of Palestinian communities have experienced extreme settler violence creating a coercive environment that functions as push factors; affirms Article 49 of the Fourth Geneva Convention, and the International Committee of the Red Cross's legal interpretation, that mass forcible transfer and forced evictions of protected peoples in occupied territory is prohibited under international humanitarian law and human rights law; reminds the Government of its obligations to ensure that Israel, as an occupying power, abides by its legal obligation to protect the civilian population in the occupied territory and administer it for their benefit; believes that these plans will undermine Palestinian presence in the area, further disconnect Palestinian Jerusalem from the West Bank and disrupt the territorial contiguity of the occupied territory; urges the Government to condemn Israel's actions and policy as flagrant violations of international law; calls for urgent action to be taken to oppose these policies; and further calls on the Government to pressure the State of Israel to immediately scrap the outrageous relocation plans.

This motion has been signed by a total of 75 MPs.

Grahame Morris01/06/2015EasingtonLabourProposed
John Cryer01/06/2015Leyton and WansteadLabourSeconded
Jeremy Corbyn01/06/2015Islington NorthLabourSeconded
Richard Burgon01/06/2015Leeds EastLabourSeconded
Catherine West01/06/2015Hornsey and Wood GreenLabourSeconded
Virendra Sharma01/06/2015Ealing, SouthallLabourSeconded
Margaret Ritchie01/06/2015South DownSocial Democratic and Labour PartySigned
Mark Durkan01/06/2015FoyleSocial Democratic and Labour PartySigned
Martyn Day02/06/2015Linlithgow and East FalkirkScottish National PartySigned
Jo Stevens02/06/2015Cardiff CentralLabourSigned
Kelvin Hopkins02/06/2015Luton NorthLabourSigned
Tommy Sheppard02/06/2015Edinburgh EastScottish National PartySigned
Phil Boswell03/06/2015Coatbridge, Chryston and BellshillScottish National PartySigned
Ian Lavery03/06/2015WansbeckLabourSigned
Alasdair McDonnell03/06/2015Belfast SouthSocial Democratic and Labour PartySigned
Peter Bottomley03/06/2015Worthing WestConservativeSigned
Harry Harpham03/06/2015Sheffield, Brightside and HillsboroughLabourSigned
Brendan O'Hara03/06/2015Argyll and ButeScottish National PartySigned
Thangam Debbonaire03/06/2015Bristol WestLabourSigned
Angus MacNeil03/06/2015Na h-Eileanan an IarScottish National PartySigned
Chris Stephens03/06/2015Glasgow South WestScottish National PartySigned
Ronnie Campbell03/06/2015Blyth ValleyLabourSigned
Chris Law03/06/2015Dundee WestScottish National PartySigned
Liz Saville Roberts03/06/2015Dwyfor MeirionnyddPlaid CymruSigned
Jonathan Edwards03/06/2015Carmarthen East and DinefwrPlaid CymruSigned
Hywel Williams03/06/2015ArfonPlaid CymruSigned
Alan Duncan03/06/2015Rutland and MeltonConservativeSigned
Jim Fitzpatrick04/06/2015Poplar and LimehouseLabourSigned
Roger Godsiff04/06/2015Birmingham, Hall GreenLabourSigned
John McDonnell04/06/2015Hayes and HarlingtonLabourSigned
Caroline Lucas04/06/2015Brighton, PavilionGreenSigned
David Anderson04/06/2015BlaydonLabourSigned
Paula Sherriff04/06/2015DewsburyLabourSigned
Liz McInnes04/06/2015Heywood and MiddletonLabourSigned
Mary Glindon04/06/2015North TynesideLabourSigned
Jim Cunningham04/06/2015Coventry SouthLabourSigned
Paul Flynn04/06/2015Newport WestLabourSigned
Kate Hollern04/06/2015BlackburnLabourSigned
Calum Kerr08/06/2015Berwickshire, Roxburgh and SelkirkScottish National PartySigned
Natalie McGarry08/06/2015Glasgow EastScottish National PartySigned
Ruth Cadbury08/06/2015Brentford and IsleworthLabourSigned
Gordon Marsden08/06/2015Blackpool SouthLabourSigned
Vicky Foxcroft08/06/2015Lewisham, DeptfordLabourSigned
Angela Rayner08/06/2015Ashton-under-LyneLabourSigned
Stephen Kinnock09/06/2015AberavonLabourSigned
Gavin Newlands09/06/2015Paisley and Renfrewshire NorthScottish National PartySigned
Alan Brown09/06/2015Kilmarnock and LoudounScottish National PartySigned
Rebecca Long-Bailey09/06/2015Salford and EcclesLabourSigned
Imran Hussain09/06/2015Bradford EastLabourSigned
Philippa Whitford09/06/2015Central AyrshireScottish National PartySigned
Jim Dowd10/06/2015Lewisham West and PengeLabourSigned
Patricia Gibson10/06/2015North Ayrshire and ArranScottish National PartySigned
David Crausby10/06/2015Bolton North EastLabourSigned
Mark Williams10/06/2015CeredigionLiberal DemocratSigned
Diane Abbott11/06/2015Hackney North and Stoke NewingtonLabourSigned
Sarah Champion11/06/2015RotherhamLabourSigned
Fiona Mactaggart11/06/2015SloughLabourSigned
Andrew McDonald15/06/2015MiddlesbroughLabourSigned
Alan Meale15/06/2015MansfieldLabourSigned
Alex Salmond15/06/2015Signed
Robert Flello15/06/2015Stoke-on-Trent SouthLabourSigned
Pete Wishart16/06/2015Perth and North PerthshireScottish National PartySigned
Rachael Maskell16/06/2015York CentralLabour/Co-operativeSigned
Mark Hendrick18/06/2015PrestonLabourSigned
Daniel Zeichner24/06/2015CambridgeLabourSigned
Carol Monaghan01/07/2015Glasgow North WestScottish National PartySigned
Norman Lamb02/07/2015North NorfolkLiberal DemocratSigned
Yasmin Qureshi02/07/2015Bolton South EastLabourSigned
Valerie Vaz07/07/2015Walsall SouthLabourSigned
Roberta Blackman-Woods13/07/2015City of DurhamLabourSigned
Tania Mathias13/07/2015TwickenhamConservativeSigned
Kate Hoey16/07/2015VauxhallLabourSigned
Wes Streeting07/09/2015Ilford NorthLabourSigned
Greg Mulholland07/09/2015Leeds North WestLiberal DemocratSigned
Alison Thewliss12/10/2015Glasgow CentralScottish National PartySigned

Download raw data as csv or xml.