Parliament Website

World AIDS Day 2015

EDM number 793 in 2015-16, proposed by Margaret Ferrier on 30/11/2015.
Categorised under the topics of Diseases, Health education and preventive medicine and Health services.

That this House recognises World AIDS Day 2015 which takes place on 1 December 2015; further recognises that the day allows for people throughout the world to unite in support of the fight against HIV; notes that many parliamentarians, as well as the wider public, have shown their support for the initiative by wearing a red ribbon; further notes that approximately 100,000 people are currently living with HIV in the UK, whilst an estimated 34 million people have HIV worldwide; commends the Scottish Government for spending £28 million this year to deliver its revised framework on this issue and to tackle the stigma around HIV infection; and calls on the Government to show its support for World AIDS Day by committing to fight prejudice and improve education concerning HIV.

This motion has been signed by a total of 62 MPs.

Margaret Ferrier30/11/2015Rutherglen and Hamilton WestScottish National PartyProposed
Alison Thewliss30/11/2015Glasgow CentralScottish National PartySeconded
Peter Grant30/11/2015GlenrothesScottish National PartySeconded
Michelle Thomson30/11/2015Edinburgh WestScottish National PartySeconded
Tommy Sheppard30/11/2015Edinburgh EastScottish National PartySeconded
Deidre Brock30/11/2015Edinburgh North and LeithScottish National PartySeconded
Lisa Cameron30/11/2015East Kilbride, Strathaven and LesmahagowScottish National PartySigned
Mark Durkan30/11/2015FoyleSocial Democratic and Labour PartySigned
Callum McCaig01/12/2015Aberdeen SouthScottish National PartySigned
Ronnie Cowan01/12/2015InverclydeScottish National PartySigned
Keith Vaz01/12/2015Leicester EastLabourSigned
Martin Docherty01/12/2015West DunbartonshireScottish National PartySigned
Tasmina Sheikh01/12/2015Ochil and South PerthshireScottish National PartySigned
Phil Boswell01/12/2015Coatbridge, Chryston and BellshillScottish National PartySigned
Alan Meale01/12/2015MansfieldLabourSigned
Ian Blackford01/12/2015Ross, Skye and LochaberScottish National PartySigned
Chris Law01/12/2015Dundee WestScottish National PartySigned
Roger Mullin01/12/2015Kirkcaldy and CowdenbeathScottish National PartySigned
Michael Weir01/12/2015AngusScottish National PartySigned
Margaret Ritchie01/12/2015South DownSocial Democratic and Labour PartySigned
Mhairi Black01/12/2015Paisley and Renfrewshire SouthScottish National PartySigned
Douglas Chapman01/12/2015Dunfermline and West FifeScottish National PartySigned
Patrick Grady01/12/2015Glasgow NorthScottish National PartySigned
Natalie McGarry01/12/2015Glasgow EastScottish National PartySigned
Jim Shannon01/12/2015StrangfordDUPSigned
Stuart Donaldson01/12/2015West Aberdeenshire and KincardineScottish National PartySigned
Philippa Whitford01/12/2015Central AyrshireScottish National PartySigned
Calum Kerr01/12/2015Berwickshire, Roxburgh and SelkirkScottish National PartySigned
Eilidh Whiteford01/12/2015Banff and BuchanScottish National PartySigned
Anne McLaughlin01/12/2015Glasgow North EastScottish National PartySigned
Neil Gray01/12/2015Airdrie and ShottsScottish National PartySigned
Stuart McDonald01/12/2015Cumbernauld, Kilsyth and Kirkintilloch EastScottish National PartySigned
Drew Hendry01/12/2015Inverness, Nairn, Badenoch and StrathspeyScottish National PartySigned
Martyn Day01/12/2015Linlithgow and East FalkirkScottish National PartySigned
Stewart McDonald01/12/2015Glasgow SouthScottish National PartySigned
Hannah Bardell01/12/2015LivingstonScottish National PartySigned
Alan Brown01/12/2015Kilmarnock and LoudounScottish National PartySigned
John McNally02/12/2015FalkirkScottish National PartySigned
Mary Glindon02/12/2015North TynesideLabourSigned
Jonathan Edwards02/12/2015Carmarthen East and DinefwrPlaid CymruSigned
Alasdair McDonnell02/12/2015Belfast SouthSocial Democratic and Labour PartySigned
Gavin Robinson02/12/2015Belfast EastDUPSigned
George Kerevan02/12/2015East LothianScottish National PartySigned
Chris Stephens03/12/2015Glasgow South WestScottish National PartySigned
Gavin Newlands03/12/2015Paisley and Renfrewshire NorthScottish National PartySigned
Corri Wilson03/12/2015Ayr, Carrick and CumnockScottish National PartySigned
Gerald Jones03/12/2015Merthyr Tydfil and RhymneyLabourSigned
Nigel Evans03/12/2015Ribble ValleyConservativeSigned
Carol Monaghan03/12/2015Glasgow North WestScottish National PartySigned
Angus MacNeil03/12/2015Na h-Eileanan an IarScottish National PartySigned
Nick Thomas-Symonds04/12/2015TorfaenLabourSigned
Stephen Kinnock08/12/2015AberavonLabourSigned
Joanna Cherry08/12/2015Edinburgh South WestScottish National PartySigned
Paul Flynn09/12/2015Newport WestLabourSigned
Stephen Gethins09/12/2015North East FifeScottish National PartySigned
Mark Williams10/12/2015CeredigionLiberal DemocratSigned
Paul Monaghan10/12/2015Caithness, Sutherland and Easter RossScottish National PartySigned
Kirsten Oswald14/12/2015East RenfrewshireScottish National PartySigned
Gordon Marsden15/12/2015Blackpool SouthLabourSigned
Roger Godsiff05/01/2016Birmingham, Hall GreenLabourSigned
Peter Bottomley11/01/2016Worthing WestConservativeSigned
Angela Crawley11/05/2016Lanark and Hamilton EastScottish National PartySigned

Download raw data as csv or xml.