Parliament Website

Curfew On The City Of Silvan

EDM number 826 in 2015-16, proposed by Caroline Lucas on 07/12/2015.
Categorised under the topics of Ethnic groups, International politics and government and Middle East.

That this House expresses deep concern over the curfew placed on the Kurdish city of Silvan in Turkey, where Turkish security forces have launched major bombardments that have led to the deaths of around a dozen civilians and left the city without access to food, water and medical supplies; notes that this is the sixth such curfew to be placed on the town since the summer; further notes that such crude operations creates only further chaos and division by imposing collective punishment on populations of whole cities; notes that this is one of several towns that has been subjected to military attacks since July and it is reported that around 400 civilians have been killed as a result; and notes that the Government should use all its influence to encourage a ceasefire and the return to the peace process in Turkey, which will have important ramifications for the rest of the region.

This motion has been signed by a total of 29 MPs.

Caroline Lucas07/12/2015Brighton, PavilionGreenProposed
Hywel Williams07/12/2015ArfonPlaid CymruSeconded
Martyn Day08/12/2015Linlithgow and East FalkirkScottish National PartySeconded
John McNally08/12/2015FalkirkScottish National PartySeconded
Jim Cunningham08/12/2015Coventry SouthLabourSeconded
Ian Blackford08/12/2015Ross, Skye and LochaberScottish National PartySeconded
Alan Meale08/12/2015MansfieldLabourSigned
Mark Durkan08/12/2015FoyleSocial Democratic and Labour PartySigned
Jonathan Edwards08/12/2015Carmarthen East and DinefwrPlaid CymruSigned
Kelvin Hopkins08/12/2015Luton NorthLabourSigned
Jim Shannon08/12/2015StrangfordDUPSigned
Stephen Gethins09/12/2015North East FifeScottish National PartySigned
Chris Stephens09/12/2015Glasgow South WestScottish National PartySigned
Margaret Ritchie09/12/2015South DownSocial Democratic and Labour PartySigned
Paul Flynn09/12/2015Newport WestLabourSigned
Michael Weir09/12/2015AngusScottish National PartySigned
Ronnie Campbell09/12/2015Blyth ValleyLabourSigned
Mark Williams10/12/2015CeredigionLiberal DemocratSigned
Paul Monaghan10/12/2015Caithness, Sutherland and Easter RossScottish National PartySigned
Alison Thewliss14/12/2015Glasgow CentralScottish National PartySigned
Liz Saville Roberts15/12/2015Dwyfor MeirionnyddPlaid CymruSigned
Stuart Donaldson16/12/2015West Aberdeenshire and KincardineScottish National PartySigned
Chris Law16/12/2015Dundee WestScottish National PartySigned
Neil Gray17/12/2015Airdrie and ShottsScottish National PartySigned
Margaret Ferrier07/01/2016Rutherglen and Hamilton WestScottish National PartySigned
Kate Osamor11/01/2016EdmontonLabour/Co-operativeSigned
Patrick Grady11/01/2016Glasgow NorthScottish National PartySigned
Carol Monaghan14/01/2016Glasgow North WestScottish National PartySigned
Gavin Newlands22/01/2016Paisley and Renfrewshire NorthScottish National PartySigned

Download raw data as csv or xml.