Parliament Website

Iraqi National Reconciliation And Redevelopment Plans

EDM number 1033 in 2016-17, proposed by Jim Shannon on 08/03/2017.
Categorised under the topics of International politics and government, Iraq, Military operations and Religion and faith communities.

That this House expresses its concern that the Iraqi national reconciliation and redevelopment plans at present contain no clause clarifying the fate of religious minority regions including Ninevah Plains and intention to seek and include all religious and ethnic minority communities' input; and therefore urges the Iraqi Government to ensure that all religious and ethnic groups are consulted before and during the implementation of national reconciliation and redevelopment plans so as to ensure Iraq is an inclusive and tolerant nation for all its citizens.

This motion has been signed by a total of 27 MPs.

Jim Shannon08/03/2017StrangfordDUPProposed
David Simpson08/03/2017Upper BannDUPSeconded
Ian Paisley Jnr08/03/2017North AntrimDUPSeconded
Gregory Campbell08/03/2017East LondonderryDUPSeconded
Sammy Wilson08/03/2017East AntrimDUPSeconded
Jeffrey M Donaldson08/03/2017Lagan ValleyDUPSeconded
Gavin Robinson08/03/2017Belfast EastDUPSigned
Mark Durkan08/03/2017FoyleSocial Democratic and Labour PartySigned
Peter Bottomley09/03/2017Worthing WestConservativeSigned
Bob Blackman09/03/2017Harrow EastConservativeSigned
Jim Cunningham13/03/2017Coventry SouthLabourSigned
Alan Meale13/03/2017MansfieldLabourSigned
Lady Hermon13/03/2017North DownIndependentSigned
Alasdair McDonnell14/03/2017Belfast SouthSocial Democratic and Labour PartySigned
Martin Docherty15/03/2017West DunbartonshireScottish National PartySigned
Greg Mulholland15/03/2017Leeds North WestLiberal DemocratSigned
Robert Flello16/03/2017Stoke-on-Trent SouthLabourSigned
Alex Salmond20/03/2017Signed
Angus MacNeil20/03/2017Na h-Eileanan an IarScottish National PartySigned
Neil Gray20/03/2017Airdrie and ShottsScottish National PartySigned
Phil Boswell20/03/2017Coatbridge, Chryston and BellshillScottish National PartySigned
Roger Mullin20/03/2017Kirkcaldy and CowdenbeathScottish National PartySigned
Alan Brown20/03/2017Kilmarnock and LoudounScottish National PartySigned
Drew Hendry22/03/2017Inverness, Nairn, Badenoch and StrathspeyScottish National PartySigned
John Nicolson24/03/2017East DunbartonshireScottish National PartySigned
Joanna Cherry29/03/2017Edinburgh South WestScottish National PartySigned
Rachael Maskell30/03/2017York CentralLabour/Co-operativeSigned

Download raw data as csv or xml.