Parliament Website

Changing Places Toilets

EDM number 1030 in 2017-19, proposed by Robert Halfon on 07/03/2018.
Categorised under the topics of Diseases, Equality and Service industries.

That this House notes the difficulty faced by disabled people who are unable to use standard accessible toilets in public places; understands the impact this has on the ability of many people to carry out day-to-day tasks outside of the home; is aware that Changing Places toilets would enable over 250,000 people to get out and about and carry out day-to-day activities; further notes that this would affect the daily lives of people with profound and multiple learning difficulties, motor neurone disease, multiple sclerosis and cerebral palsy; notes the petition to Change Building and Planning Regulations to Make Changing Places Toilets Compulsory, recently submitted to the Prime Minister, and the support of over 52,000 signatories for it; and urges the Government to act on the clear public support to ensure that Changing Places facilities are built into all new public buildings.

This motion has been signed by a total of 42 MPs.

Robert Halfon07/03/2018HarlowConservativeProposed
Martin Vickers08/03/2018CleethorpesConservativeSeconded
Jim Cunningham08/03/2018Coventry SouthLabourSeconded
John McNally12/03/2018FalkirkScottish National PartySeconded
Stephen Kerr12/03/2018StirlingConservativeSeconded
Norman Lamb12/03/2018North NorfolkLiberal DemocratSeconded
Peter Bottomley12/03/2018Worthing WestConservativeSigned
Mary Glindon12/03/2018North TynesideLabourSigned
Jim Shannon12/03/2018StrangfordDUPSigned
Chris Stephens12/03/2018Glasgow South WestScottish National PartySigned
Vernon Coaker12/03/2018GedlingLabourSigned
Gavin Robinson12/03/2018Belfast EastDUPSigned
David Simpson13/03/2018Upper BannDUPSigned
Mohammad Yasin13/03/2018BedfordLabourSigned
Pete Wishart13/03/2018Perth and North PerthshireScottish National PartySigned
Barry Sheerman13/03/2018HuddersfieldLabourSigned
Mike Hill13/03/2018HartlepoolLabourSigned
David Linden13/03/2018Glasgow EastScottish National PartySigned
Alison Thewliss13/03/2018Glasgow CentralScottish National PartySigned
Layla Moran13/03/2018Oxford West and AbingdonLiberal DemocratSigned
Mark Hendrick13/03/2018PrestonLabourSigned
Marie Rimmer14/03/2018St Helens South and WhistonLabourSigned
Lady Hermon14/03/2018North DownIndependentSigned
Graham Jones14/03/2018HyndburnLabourSigned
Edward Davey14/03/2018Kingston and SurbitonLiberal DemocratSigned
Daniel Zeichner14/03/2018CambridgeLabourSigned
Virendra Sharma14/03/2018Ealing, SouthallLabourSigned
Liz Saville Roberts14/03/2018Dwyfor MeirionnyddPlaid CymruSigned
Douglas Chapman15/03/2018Dunfermline and West FifeScottish National PartySigned
Ruth George15/03/2018High PeakLabourSigned
Alan Brown15/03/2018Kilmarnock and LoudounScottish National PartySigned
Tommy Sheppard16/03/2018Edinburgh EastScottish National PartySigned
Mhairi Black16/03/2018Paisley and Renfrewshire SouthScottish National PartySigned
Carol Monaghan16/03/2018Glasgow North WestScottish National PartySigned
Philippa Whitford19/03/2018Central AyrshireScottish National PartySigned
Lloyd Russell-Moyle19/03/2018Brighton, KemptownLabour/Co-operativeSigned
Stephen Gethins20/03/2018North East FifeScottish National PartySigned
Caroline Lucas20/03/2018Brighton, PavilionGreenSigned
Edward Vaizey16/04/2018WantageConservativeSigned
Nicholas Dakin17/04/2018ScunthorpeLabourSigned
Drew Hendry18/04/2018Inverness, Nairn, Badenoch and StrathspeyScottish National PartySigned
Wera Hobhouse10/10/2018BathLiberal DemocratSigned

RSS Feed Email Subscribe to updates for this motion.
Download raw data as csv or xml.