Parliament Website

150th Anniversary Of Canada

EDM number 121 in 2017-19, proposed by Jim Shannon on 03/07/2017.
Categorised under the topics of International politics and government and North America.

That this House celebrates the 150th anniversary of Canada as a nation and sends its best wishes to a forward thinking country that has strong fraternal relationships with the United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland; requests that the Government convey to the Canadian Government every good wish for the years to come; and expresses the hope that Canada will continue to play a prominent and influential role in wold political affairs and in the commonwealth of nations.

This motion has been signed by a total of 33 MPs.

Jim Shannon03/07/2017StrangfordDUPProposed
Patricia Gibson03/07/2017North Ayrshire and ArranScottish National PartySeconded
Paul Girvan03/07/2017South AntrimDUPSeconded
Keith Vaz03/07/2017Leicester EastLabourSeconded
Mohammad Yasin03/07/2017BedfordLabourSeconded
Sandy Martin03/07/2017IpswichLabourSeconded
David Simpson03/07/2017Upper BannDUPSigned
Gregory Campbell03/07/2017East LondonderryDUPSigned
Jim Cunningham04/07/2017Coventry SouthLabourSigned
Lady Hermon04/07/2017North DownIndependentSigned
Martyn Day04/07/2017Linlithgow and East FalkirkScottish National PartySigned
Peter Bottomley04/07/2017Worthing WestConservativeSigned
Matt Western04/07/2017Warwick and LeamingtonLabourSigned
David Linden04/07/2017Glasgow EastScottish National PartySigned
Bob Blackman04/07/2017Harrow EastConservativeSigned
Layla Moran05/07/2017Oxford West and AbingdonLiberal DemocratSigned
Chris Stephens05/07/2017Glasgow South WestScottish National PartySigned
Julian Lewis05/07/2017New Forest EastConservativeSigned
Ronnie Campbell05/07/2017Blyth ValleyLabourSigned
Jeffrey M Donaldson05/07/2017Lagan ValleyDUPSigned
John Spellar06/07/2017WarleyLabourSigned
Stewart McDonald10/07/2017Glasgow SouthScottish National PartySigned
Drew Hendry11/07/2017Inverness, Nairn, Badenoch and StrathspeyScottish National PartySigned
Alan Brown11/07/2017Kilmarnock and LoudounScottish National PartySigned
Alison Thewliss11/07/2017Glasgow CentralScottish National PartySigned
Chris Law11/07/2017Dundee WestScottish National PartySigned
Stephen Gethins11/07/2017North East FifeScottish National PartySigned
John McNally11/07/2017FalkirkScottish National PartySigned
Lisa Cameron11/07/2017East Kilbride, Strathaven and LesmahagowScottish National PartySigned
David Crausby20/07/2017Bolton North EastLabourSigned
Peter Grant20/07/2017GlenrothesScottish National PartySigned
Paul Sweeney05/09/2017Glasgow North EastLabourSigned
Hugh Gaffney14/09/2017Coatbridge, Chryston and BellshillLabourSigned

RSS Feed Email Subscribe to updates for this motion.
Download raw data as csv or xml.