Parliament Website

SANDS (Stillbirth And Neonatal Death Charity) Awareness Month 2018

EDM number 1456 in 2017-19, proposed by Jim Shannon on 26/06/2018.
Categorised under the topics of Charities, Children and families, Death and Health services.

That this House notes that this is SANDS (Stillbirth and neonatal death charity) Awareness Month 2018; expresses sincere sympathy to those who grieve the loss of their child at this time; further notes that often the causes of death are unknown, which is an extra anguish to the bereaved parents; notes that up to 15 babies die during pregnancy and labour or shortly after birth in the UK every day; supports the charity in its goal to raise funds, as well as awareness, to support research into neonatal death and to provide help and support to parents in their grieving process; and thanks this wonderful charity for all that it does.

This motion has been signed by a total of 39 MPs.

Jim Shannon26/06/2018StrangfordDUPProposed
Sammy Wilson26/06/2018East AntrimDUPSeconded
Norman Lamb26/06/2018North NorfolkLiberal DemocratSeconded
Jim Cunningham26/06/2018Coventry SouthLabourSeconded
Nigel Dodds26/06/2018Belfast NorthDUPSeconded
Ian Paisley Jnr26/06/2018North AntrimDUPSeconded
David Simpson26/06/2018Upper BannDUPSigned
Gregory Campbell26/06/2018East LondonderryDUPSigned
Gavin Robinson26/06/2018Belfast EastDUPSigned
Keith Vaz26/06/2018Leicester EastLabourSigned
Tom Brake26/06/2018Carshalton and WallingtonLiberal DemocratSigned
Paul Flynn26/06/2018Newport WestLabourSigned
Fiona Bruce27/06/2018CongletonConservativeSigned
Ronnie Campbell27/06/2018Blyth ValleyLabourSigned
Martyn Day27/06/2018Linlithgow and East FalkirkScottish National PartySigned
Patricia Gibson28/06/2018North Ayrshire and ArranScottish National PartySigned
Bob Blackman28/06/2018Harrow EastConservativeSigned
Chris Stephens28/06/2018Glasgow South WestScottish National PartySigned
Paul Farrelly28/06/2018Newcastle-under-LymeLabourSigned
Lloyd Russell-Moyle02/07/2018Brighton, KemptownLabour/Co-operativeSigned
Tim Farron02/07/2018Westmorland and LonsdaleLiberal DemocratSigned
Grahame Morris03/07/2018EasingtonLabourSigned
Lisa Cameron03/07/2018East Kilbride, Strathaven and LesmahagowScottish National PartySigned
Chris Law04/07/2018Dundee WestScottish National PartySigned
Wera Hobhouse04/07/2018BathLiberal DemocratSigned
Mary Glindon04/07/2018North TynesideLabourSigned
Mike Hill04/07/2018HartlepoolLabourSigned
John McNally04/07/2018FalkirkScottish National PartySigned
Emma Little Pengelly05/07/2018Belfast SouthDUPSigned
Lady Hermon05/07/2018North DownIndependentSigned
Alison Thewliss06/07/2018Glasgow CentralScottish National PartySigned
Layla Moran09/07/2018Oxford West and AbingdonLiberal DemocratSigned
Patrick Grady09/07/2018Glasgow NorthScottish National PartySigned
Helen Hayes10/07/2018Dulwich and West NorwoodLabourSigned
Albert Owen10/07/2018Ynys MLabourSigned
Christine Jardine11/07/2018Edinburgh WestLiberal DemocratSigned
Ruth George12/07/2018High PeakLabourSigned
Alan Brown16/07/2018Kilmarnock and LoudounScottish National PartySigned
Drew Hendry16/07/2018Inverness, Nairn, Badenoch and StrathspeyScottish National PartySigned

RSS Feed Email Subscribe to updates for this motion.
Download raw data as csv or xml.