Parliament Website

Fixed Odd Betting Terminals

EDM number 174 in 2017-19, proposed by Jo Stevens on 12/07/2017.
Categorised under the topics of Gambling and Parliament.

That this House welcomes the re-establishment of the Fixed Odds Betting Terminals All-Party Parliamentary Group; acknowledges that there has been widespread proliferation in the number of fixed-odds betting terminals (FOBTs) since the introduction of the Gambling Act 2005; notes that more can and should be done by all stakeholders to prevent the harm caused by such machines; further notes that a record of £1.82 billion was lost by players on FOBTs in 2016; and calls on the Government to publish the Review of stakes and prizes as a matter of urgency and to commit to reducing the stakes on FOBTs substantially.

This motion has been signed by a total of 47 MPs.

Neil Gray11/07/2017Airdrie and ShottsScottish National PartySigned
Jo Stevens12/07/2017Cardiff CentralLabourProposed
Peter Bottomley12/07/2017Worthing WestConservativeSeconded
Jim Shannon13/07/2017StrangfordDUPSeconded
Ronnie Cowan13/07/2017InverclydeScottish National PartySeconded
Stuart McDonald13/07/2017Cumbernauld, Kilsyth and Kirkintilloch EastScottish National PartySeconded
David Linden13/07/2017Glasgow EastScottish National PartySeconded
Stephen Doughty13/07/2017Cardiff South and PenarthLabourSigned
Tonia Antoniazzi17/07/2017GowerLabourSigned
Lady Hermon17/07/2017North DownIndependentSigned
Alison Thewliss17/07/2017Glasgow CentralScottish National PartySigned
Chris Stephens17/07/2017Glasgow South WestScottish National PartySigned
Ronnie Campbell17/07/2017Blyth ValleyLabourSigned
Stephen Morgan17/07/2017Portsmouth SouthLabourSigned
Tommy Sheppard17/07/2017Edinburgh EastScottish National PartySigned
Martin Docherty17/07/2017West DunbartonshireScottish National PartySigned
Clive Betts17/07/2017Sheffield South EastLabourSigned
Ruth George17/07/2017High PeakLabourSigned
Jim Fitzpatrick17/07/2017Poplar and LimehouseLabourSigned
Rosie Cooper18/07/2017West LancashireLabourSigned
Kelvin Hopkins18/07/2017Luton NorthLabourSigned
Ruth Cadbury18/07/2017Brentford and IsleworthLabourSigned
Albert Owen18/07/2017Ynys MLabourSigned
Fiona Bruce19/07/2017CongletonConservativeSigned
Alan Brown19/07/2017Kilmarnock and LoudounScottish National PartySigned
Margaret Hodge19/07/2017BarkingLabourSigned
Caroline Lucas19/07/2017Brighton, PavilionGreenSigned
Vincent Cable20/07/2017TwickenhamLiberal DemocratSigned
David Crausby20/07/2017Bolton North EastLabourSigned
Anna McMorrin20/07/2017Cardiff NorthLabourSigned
Peter Grant20/07/2017GlenrothesScottish National PartySigned
Chris Law20/07/2017Dundee WestScottish National PartySigned
Stephanie Peacock20/07/2017Barnsley EastLabourSigned
Paul Sweeney05/09/2017Glasgow North EastLabourSigned
Norman Lamb05/09/2017North NorfolkLiberal DemocratSigned
Stephen Timms05/09/2017East HamLabourSigned
David Lammy05/09/2017TottenhamLabourSigned
Carol Monaghan06/09/2017Glasgow North WestScottish National PartySigned
Hugh Gaffney14/09/2017Coatbridge, Chryston and BellshillLabourSigned
Ged Killen09/10/2017Rutherglen and Hamilton WestLabour/Co-operativeSigned
Douglas Chapman09/10/2017Dunfermline and West FifeScottish National PartySigned
Gavin Robinson12/10/2017Belfast EastDUPSigned
Sandy Martin17/10/2017IpswichLabourSigned
Wes Streeting20/03/2018Ilford NorthLabourSigned
Grahame Morris20/03/2018EasingtonLabourSigned
Sammy Wilson26/03/2018East AntrimDUPSigned
Adrian Bailey01/11/2018West Bromwich WestLabourSigned

RSS Feed Email Subscribe to updates for this motion.
Download raw data as csv or xml.