Parliament Website

Hunting Act 2004

EDM number 25 in 2017-19, proposed by Grahame Morris on 21/06/2017.
Categorised under the topics of Animal welfare and Wildlife.

That this House calls on the Government to maintain and strengthen the Hunting Act 2004; notes that 84 per cent of the public support the ban on fox hunting; believes that the Government should close loopholes protecting those breaking the law and introduce tougher penalties in line with other animal welfare legislation; and further calls on the Government to maintain the UK's position as a world leader on animal welfare.

This motion has been signed by a total of 32 MPs.

Grahame Morris21/06/2017EasingtonLabourProposed
Chris Stephens22/06/2017Glasgow South WestScottish National PartySeconded
Kelvin Hopkins22/06/2017Luton NorthLabourSeconded
Wes Streeting22/06/2017Ilford NorthLabourSeconded
Stephen Doughty22/06/2017Cardiff South and PenarthLabourSeconded
Ian Mearns26/06/2017GatesheadLabourSeconded
Jim Cunningham26/06/2017Coventry SouthLabourSigned
Caroline Lucas26/06/2017Brighton, PavilionGreenSigned
Lloyd Russell-Moyle26/06/2017Brighton, KemptownLabour/Co-operativeSigned
Paul Flynn26/06/2017Newport WestLabourSigned
David Drew26/06/2017Signed
Martyn Day26/06/2017Linlithgow and East FalkirkScottish National PartySigned
Rachael Maskell27/06/2017York CentralLabour/Co-operativeSigned
Gordon Marsden27/06/2017Blackpool SouthLabourSigned
Albert Owen27/06/2017Ynys MLabourSigned
Chris Williamson28/06/2017Derby NorthLabourSigned
Roger Godsiff28/06/2017Birmingham, Hall GreenLabourSigned
Emma Hardy28/06/2017Kingston upon Hull West and HessleLabourSigned
Luke Pollard28/06/2017Plymouth, Sutton and DevonportLabour/Co-operativeSigned
Dennis Skinner28/06/2017BolsoverLabourSigned
Laura Smith29/06/2017Crewe and NantwichLabourSigned
Chris Law29/06/2017Dundee WestScottish National PartySigned
Mike Gapes29/06/2017Ilford SouthLabourSigned
Lady Hermon29/06/2017North DownIndependentSigned
Clive Lewis29/06/2017Norwich SouthLabourSigned
Kate Hollern03/07/2017BlackburnLabourSigned
Lisa Cameron03/07/2017East Kilbride, Strathaven and LesmahagowScottish National PartySigned
Stephanie Peacock04/07/2017Barnsley EastLabourSigned
Stephen Hepburn05/07/2017JarrowLabourSigned
Jo Stevens10/07/2017Cardiff CentralLabourSigned
David Crausby20/07/2017Bolton North EastLabourSigned
Sandy Martin09/10/2017IpswichLabourSigned

RSS Feed Email Subscribe to updates for this motion.
Download raw data as csv or xml.