Parliament Website

State Visit By President Trump

EDM number 3 in 2017-19, proposed by Stephen Doughty on 21/06/2017.
Categorised under the topics of International politics and government and North America.

That this House deplores the recent actions taken by US President Donald Trump, including his comments about the Mayor of London, in the wake of the London Bridge terrorist attack and his decision to withdraw from the Paris Climate Change Deal; condemns his previous comments on women, refugees and torture; notes previous motions and debates in the House regarding the withholding of the honour of a joint address to the Houses of Parliament; further notes the historical significance and honour that comes with the choice to offer a full state visit; and calls on the Prime Minister and the Government to rescind the advice to offer a full state visit to President Trump.

This motion has been signed by a total of 31 MPs.

Stephen Doughty21/06/2017Cardiff South and PenarthLabourProposed
Mike Gapes21/06/2017Ilford SouthLabourSeconded
Chris Stephens22/06/2017Glasgow South WestScottish National PartySeconded
Martyn Day26/06/2017Linlithgow and East FalkirkScottish National PartySeconded
Paul Flynn26/06/2017Newport WestLabourSeconded
Caroline Lucas26/06/2017Brighton, PavilionGreenSeconded
Alison Thewliss27/06/2017Glasgow CentralScottish National PartySigned
Carol Monaghan27/06/2017Glasgow North WestScottish National PartySigned
Dennis Skinner28/06/2017BolsoverLabourSigned
Thelma Walker29/06/2017Colne ValleyLabourSigned
Lloyd Russell-Moyle29/06/2017Brighton, KemptownLabour/Co-operativeSigned
Lady Hermon29/06/2017North DownIndependentSigned
Clive Lewis29/06/2017Norwich SouthLabourSigned
Kate Hollern03/07/2017BlackburnLabourSigned
Angus MacNeil03/07/2017Na h-Eileanan an IarScottish National PartySigned
Chris Law03/07/2017Dundee WestScottish National PartySigned
Neil Gray04/07/2017Airdrie and ShottsScottish National PartySigned
Drew Hendry04/07/2017Inverness, Nairn, Badenoch and StrathspeyScottish National PartySigned
Hannah Bardell04/07/2017LivingstonScottish National PartySigned
Peter Grant04/07/2017GlenrothesScottish National PartySigned
Alan Brown04/07/2017Kilmarnock and LoudounScottish National PartySigned
Kate Green05/07/2017Stretford and UrmstonLabourSigned
Deidre Brock05/07/2017Edinburgh North and LeithScottish National PartySigned
Tommy Sheppard05/07/2017Edinburgh EastScottish National PartySigned
Jo Stevens10/07/2017Cardiff CentralLabourSigned
Joanna Cherry13/07/2017Edinburgh South WestScottish National PartySigned
David Crausby20/07/2017Bolton North EastLabourSigned
Sandy Martin09/10/2017IpswichLabourSigned
Hugh Gaffney20/10/2017Coatbridge, Chryston and BellshillLabourSigned
John Grogan12/12/2017Signed
Jim Cunningham26/06/2018Coventry SouthLabourSigned

RSS Feed Email Subscribe to updates for this motion.
Download raw data as csv or xml.