Parliament Website

State Pension Protection

EDM number 32 in 2017-19, proposed by Jim Cunningham on 21/06/2017.
Categorised under the topics of Equality and Pensions.

That this House believes that it has a duty to ensure that OAPs are able to live with dignity in their retirement; notes that the triple-lock state pension mechanism increases the basic state pension by growth in earnings, the CPI rate or by a minimum of 2.5 per cent; recognises the importance of the triple-lock guarantee on pensions in securing a decent standard of living for those beyond working age; calls on the Government to continue to guarantee a triple lock; further notes that the state pension age increase has caused hardship for a large number of women; recognises that for some women in certain careers an increase in the retirement age is not possible, and further calls on the Government to provide further transitional arrangements for the women that have been affected by the state pension age increase to ensure that they are able to have a decent standard of living during their retirement.

This motion has been signed by a total of 32 MPs.

Jim Cunningham21/06/2017Coventry SouthLabourProposed
Jim Shannon22/06/2017StrangfordDUPSeconded
Wes Streeting22/06/2017Ilford NorthLabourSeconded
Kelvin Hopkins22/06/2017Luton NorthLabourSeconded
Chris Stephens22/06/2017Glasgow South WestScottish National PartySeconded
Martyn Day26/06/2017Linlithgow and East FalkirkScottish National PartySeconded
David Drew26/06/2017Signed
Gavin Robinson26/06/2017Belfast EastDUPSigned
Dennis Skinner27/06/2017BolsoverLabourSigned
Martin Docherty27/06/2017West DunbartonshireScottish National PartySigned
Stuart McDonald27/06/2017Cumbernauld, Kilsyth and Kirkintilloch EastScottish National PartySigned
David Linden27/06/2017Glasgow EastScottish National PartySigned
Chris Law27/06/2017Dundee WestScottish National PartySigned
Chris Williamson28/06/2017Derby NorthLabourSigned
Roger Godsiff28/06/2017Birmingham, Hall GreenLabourSigned
Lady Hermon29/06/2017North DownIndependentSigned
Douglas Chapman29/06/2017Dunfermline and West FifeScottish National PartySigned
Thelma Walker29/06/2017Colne ValleyLabourSigned
Angus MacNeil03/07/2017Na h-Eileanan an IarScottish National PartySigned
Lisa Cameron03/07/2017East Kilbride, Strathaven and LesmahagowScottish National PartySigned
Hannah Bardell04/07/2017LivingstonScottish National PartySigned
Peter Grant04/07/2017GlenrothesScottish National PartySigned
Drew Hendry04/07/2017Inverness, Nairn, Badenoch and StrathspeyScottish National PartySigned
Neil Gray04/07/2017Airdrie and ShottsScottish National PartySigned
Alan Brown04/07/2017Kilmarnock and LoudounScottish National PartySigned
Stephanie Peacock04/07/2017Barnsley EastLabourSigned
Stephen Hepburn05/07/2017JarrowLabourSigned
Graham Stringer19/07/2017Blackley and BroughtonLabourSigned
David Crausby20/07/2017Bolton North EastLabourSigned
Stephen Kinnock05/09/2017AberavonLabourSigned
Ronnie Campbell05/09/2017Blyth ValleyLabourSigned
Sandy Martin09/10/2017IpswichLabourSigned

RSS Feed Email Subscribe to updates for this motion.
Download raw data as csv or xml.