Parliament Website

Great Get Together

EDM number 43 in 2017-19, proposed by Tracy Brabin on 22/06/2017.
Categorised under the topics of Leisure and Members of Parliament.

That this House extends its sincere gratitude to everyone who took part in Great Get Together events in Batley and Spen and across the UK over the weekend of 17 and 18 June; notes the importance of remembering that we have more in common than that which divides us; further notes the benefit of diverse communities coming together to form friendships which enrich our society; looks forward to the Great Get Together becoming an annual event; and continues to celebrate the life and legacy of much loved former Member of Parliament for Batley and Spen, Jo Cox.

This motion has been signed by a total of 39 MPs.

Tracy Brabin22/06/2017Batley and SpenLabour/Co-operativeProposed
Stuart McDonald26/06/2017Cumbernauld, Kilsyth and Kirkintilloch EastScottish National PartySeconded
Jo Stevens26/06/2017Cardiff CentralLabourSeconded
Rachel Reeves26/06/2017Leeds WestLabourSeconded
Alison McGovern26/06/2017Wirral SouthLabourSeconded
Stephen Doughty26/06/2017Cardiff South and PenarthLabourSeconded
Martyn Day26/06/2017Linlithgow and East FalkirkScottish National PartySigned
Jim Shannon26/06/2017StrangfordDUPSigned
Lloyd Russell-Moyle26/06/2017Brighton, KemptownLabour/Co-operativeSigned
Paul Flynn26/06/2017Newport WestLabourSigned
Chris Stephens26/06/2017Glasgow South WestScottish National PartySigned
David Drew26/06/2017Signed
Jim Cunningham26/06/2017Coventry SouthLabourSigned
Paul Sweeney26/06/2017Glasgow North EastLabourSigned
Wes Streeting26/06/2017Ilford NorthLabourSigned
Neil Coyle26/06/2017Bermondsey and Old SouthwarkLabourSigned
Jonathan Ashworth26/06/2017Leicester SouthLabourSigned
Rachael Maskell27/06/2017York CentralLabour/Co-operativeSigned
Patrick Grady27/06/2017Glasgow NorthScottish National PartySigned
Alison Thewliss27/06/2017Glasgow CentralScottish National PartySigned
Albert Owen27/06/2017Ynys MLabourSigned
Toby Perkins27/06/2017ChesterfieldLabourSigned
Alex Sobel27/06/2017Leeds North WestLabour/Co-operativeSigned
Dennis Skinner27/06/2017BolsoverLabourSigned
Gareth Snell27/06/2017Stoke-on-Trent CentralLabour/Co-operativeSigned
Stewart McDonald27/06/2017Glasgow SouthScottish National PartySigned
David Linden27/06/2017Glasgow EastScottish National PartySigned
Luke Pollard28/06/2017Plymouth, Sutton and DevonportLabour/Co-operativeSigned
Peter Bottomley28/06/2017Worthing WestConservativeSigned
Mike Gapes29/06/2017Ilford SouthLabourSigned
Clive Lewis29/06/2017Norwich SouthLabourSigned
Caroline Lucas29/06/2017Brighton, PavilionGreenSigned
Lady Hermon29/06/2017North DownIndependentSigned
Ellie Reeves29/06/2017Lewisham West and PengeLabourSigned
Chris Law29/06/2017Dundee WestScottish National PartySigned
Stephanie Peacock04/07/2017Barnsley EastLabourSigned
Hannah Bardell06/07/2017LivingstonScottish National PartySigned
David Crausby20/07/2017Bolton North EastLabourSigned
Hugh Gaffney14/09/2017Coatbridge, Chryston and BellshillLabourSigned

RSS Feed Email Subscribe to updates for this motion.
Download raw data as csv or xml.