Parliament Website

30th Anniversary Of Erasmus

EDM number 64 in 2017-19, proposed by Stephen Gethins on 27/06/2017.
Categorised under the topics of EU law and treaties, Higher education and Students.

That this House celebrates the 30th anniversary of the EU's Erasmus Plus programme which has provided study exchange and traineeship opportunities across EU member states and Norway, Iceland, Liechtenstein, Turkey and the Former Yugoslav Republic of Macedonia; notes that 1,600 Scottish students participated between 2014 and 2015; further notes that between 2014 and 2015 a total of 86,565 UK participants travelled abroad to study and work through Erasmus; acknowledges the importance of Erasmus as a means of providing study exchange options for UK students in many different institutions in Europe, as well as opportunities from elsewhere in Europe to study across the continent; praises the support the EU programme has provided for students; and calls on the Government to cooperate with the EU in order to ensure that the UK continues to participate fully in the programme.

This motion has been signed by a total of 34 MPs.

Stephen Gethins27/06/2017North East FifeScottish National PartyProposed
Stewart McDonald28/06/2017Glasgow SouthScottish National PartySeconded
Jim Shannon28/06/2017StrangfordDUPSeconded
Chris Stephens28/06/2017Glasgow South WestScottish National PartySeconded
Paul Flynn28/06/2017Newport WestLabourSeconded
Ronnie Cowan28/06/2017InverclydeScottish National PartySeconded
Wes Streeting28/06/2017Ilford NorthLabourSigned
Martyn Day28/06/2017Linlithgow and East FalkirkScottish National PartySigned
Peter Bottomley28/06/2017Worthing WestConservativeSigned
Alison Thewliss29/06/2017Glasgow CentralScottish National PartySigned
Caroline Lucas29/06/2017Brighton, PavilionGreenSigned
Hywel Williams29/06/2017ArfonPlaid CymruSigned
Lady Hermon29/06/2017North DownIndependentSigned
Brendan O'Hara29/06/2017Argyll and ButeScottish National PartySigned
Mike Gapes29/06/2017Ilford SouthLabourSigned
Chris Law29/06/2017Dundee WestScottish National PartySigned
Angela Crawley29/06/2017Lanark and Hamilton EastScottish National PartySigned
Lloyd Russell-Moyle29/06/2017Brighton, KemptownLabour/Co-operativeSigned
Patrick Grady29/06/2017Glasgow NorthScottish National PartySigned
Stephen Doughty29/06/2017Cardiff South and PenarthLabourSigned
Douglas Chapman29/06/2017Dunfermline and West FifeScottish National PartySigned
Angus MacNeil03/07/2017Na h-Eileanan an IarScottish National PartySigned
Drew Hendry04/07/2017Inverness, Nairn, Badenoch and StrathspeyScottish National PartySigned
Liz Saville Roberts04/07/2017Dwyfor MeirionnyddPlaid CymruSigned
Ben Lake04/07/2017CeredigionPlaid CymruSigned
Matt Western04/07/2017Warwick and LeamingtonLabourSigned
David Linden04/07/2017Glasgow EastScottish National PartySigned
Alan Brown04/07/2017Kilmarnock and LoudounScottish National PartySigned
Neil Gray04/07/2017Airdrie and ShottsScottish National PartySigned
Peter Grant04/07/2017GlenrothesScottish National PartySigned
Hannah Bardell04/07/2017LivingstonScottish National PartySigned
Layla Moran05/07/2017Oxford West and AbingdonLiberal DemocratSigned
Jo Stevens10/07/2017Cardiff CentralLabourSigned
Tonia Antoniazzi12/09/2017GowerLabourSigned

RSS Feed Email Subscribe to updates for this motion.
Download raw data as csv or xml.